Smith Optics Rosewood Sunglasses - Polarized (For Women)

Closeouts. Smith Optics' Rosewood sunglasses are classically styled with clean lines and a sleek profile. Plus, they feature polarized lenses that cut through glare to provide maximum clarity.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny from Oregon on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    These are perfect for driving. Not too dark. I lost my first pair and am happy these replacements were still in stock .
  • Reviewed by r@bbitk1ng from MT on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    great lenses.. exactly what i expected from Smith.
  • Reviewed by Ryledup from Kentucky on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Great Polarized sunglasses from Smith. Glasses are on the larger side, so if you have a narrow face they may not be the best for you. Wife loves them.
  • Reviewed by adirondack mom from Saratoga on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Nice take on the aviator vibe, with a little more of a straight line on the bottom than the angle. Thinking these would be a little small for a larger face, but works well on a smaller face. Not super sturdy, so I don't think they'll last with a ton of day to day ongoings, esp for a mom with kids - in and out of bags, dropping them, something on top of them, etc. For the price + STP deal flyer, they will be great w a little careful carrying around!
  • Reviewed by SantaFeMama from Santa Fe, NM on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I have been a die-hard Smith's lover for many years, this is the first pair I have ever had that was low quality. I noticed they were feeling loose, so I pulled them off to look at them and noticed the arm was bent, I gently pushed it back straight and it just snapped. I am very careful with my glasses, I put them in a hard case when I am not wearing them, so I really have no idea why this happened.
    I'm tempted to try another pair because the fit was so great for small heads, but not worth it for a month or two of use.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Maryland on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Aviator style. You have to know what style works for you. I think this would be great for guys with medium sized heads. It works for me as most sunglasses look ok on me. As a girl... it is not the most feminine look but works well. Also, the polarized lens is a bit distorting in color when I look at some glass reflections.
  • Reviewed by Crystal from Utah on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    These sunglasses are great, they fit well, they are darker than I expected but, they are a little narrow for my face. They don't fit tight and the coverage is perfect, they just look a little funny on. I've decided to make myself get over it since it's the only flaw I can find with these. So if you are a girl with a tiny face and have a problem finding sunglasses that don't look huge, these may be the pair for you.
  • Reviewed by DaisyG from Tx on Monday, June 24, 2013
    These sunglasses have great craftsmanship and do what they are supposed to. I have a small face and they don't look overwhelming. I did have to tweak the position of the nosepads so they won't rest on my cheeks, but that was minimal and easy to do. Compliments? Of course I've gotten the occasional compliment which makes wearing these all the more enjoyable. The price was also the best I found on the web from a reputable company.
  • Reviewed by COinCanada from Canada on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I recently purchased these sunglasses and am thrilled with them. They arrived quickly (even with having to go through customs to Canada) and fit great. The polarized lenses and fit of the frames make them the most comfortable sunglasses I've ever owned. Would highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Sassydamer from Indiana on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    After having cataract surgery, my prescription sunglasses were no longer needed, so ordered the Smith Optics Rosewood Sunglasses, Polarized. I haven't tried them fly fishing yet, but for driving and yard work they are great. They are lightweight so don't groove my nose, and give me a headache.
  • Reviewed by Iris from Texas on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    These are very stylish shades but most of all hgih quality. Anyone can get cheap aviators from the gasoline station but these are worth every buck for the excellent contour fit and the polarized lenses. Function and fashion married beautifuly with this pair. The only thing that comes close to being this good is the customer service from Derailed.
  • Reviewed by AVC from Delmar, NY on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I got these to wear casually but to have something that were a little more sophisticated than my sport glasses. I wasn't sure about them when I first received them, because he nose piece seemed a bit small and I was unsure they'd be comfortable wearing a long time. I have a small face and though they fit, they seemed a bit snug. But I have to say, the more I wear them the more I like them. The frame is well made, the lenses are clear and sufficiently dark without being too dark, and the polarization does its job to block out glare. The size of the lenses themselves does not give that bug-look while still helping block extra light that would otherwise creep in around the frames. I gave them 4 out of 5 stars only because they aren't an absolute "perfect" fit for me personally. Still, all in all, these are well made sunglasses and all doubts I had have been erased. They've quickly become my favorites because I don't have to squint. They are actually super comfortable and overall I'm very pleased with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by JC from Alabama on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    Good quality glasses. They fit well and are definitely more feminine.
  • Reviewed by Upstate NY gal from New york on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Very nice sunglasses, I bought them for driving and they have just the right amount of lens darkness. Glasses are lightweight and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drill sgt from galveston,tx on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    great style. these glasses tend to be bother the bridge of my nose after prolonged wear.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lishopper from long island, ny on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Perfect fit for my narrow face. I use for both cycling and casual - beach, running errands.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovethese from Harrisburg pa on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Love these! They are very stylish and look great on. The purple gunmetal color is only on th arms though. The tint is faded towards the bottom well. Low profile on face where my eye lashes touch sometimes.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tightlines1975 from Eden Prairie, MN on Friday, June 08, 2012
    Great sunglasses! Purchased these for my wife and I can't get them off her face...she loves them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jl_guti from Wash, DC on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    A great buy. Very nice sunglasses that come with a soft
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard from Silver Point, TN on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    I love these sunglasses. They offer great polarization and they are so comfortable that sometimes I forget I have them on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard from Silver Point, TN on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    These sunglasses fit incredibly well and they look great on. I was very impressed with the polarization and how lightweight they are. I would definetly recommend these.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swedie from newport, maine on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    I thoguht these were going to be more of a traditional aviator shape, but they are more of a boxy design. Didn't look or fit well on my face.
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Pros: Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiyone from australia on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    These frames are light, comfortable and I love the purple color frames. Lenses are clear and great when driving. While the frame is quite curved which makes it a little difficult to fit on a face with a small flat nose and high cheek bones
    and little tweak of the nose pieces and i found it sits just right on my face and even cuts sun glare from around the sides , where most other sunglasses have gaps
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: Not good for small noses, Very curved
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynnchristi from Stillwater, MN on Monday, January 09, 2012
    I'm very happy I ordered these glasses- it was a little risky not actually seeing them on me. I love the way they feel and the size of the lens. I have a small face but these larger lenses look very stylish. I am happy with the weight also- hardly notice I'm wearing them. I think these sun glasses will last a long time. When I need new ones I'll go with Smith.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Excellent quality, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Great Fit, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber from York,PA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I have a small face and these were a little too large. Adjusted the temples and they seem fine. Wouldn't buy again, because I wanted to use them beside casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wandering Jew from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, September 05, 2011
    Bought these for a trip to Colorado where the sun is bright and we planned to be on bicycles a lot. They are very comfortable and fit my small face really well. My concern is how fragile they are...and they didn't come with a case. They're very rounded and don't fit into any of my other sunglass cases...I'm going to have to purchase a new case just for them. The STP price was right for these quality sunglasses.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Outdoorsy, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tao's mom from Nevada City, CA on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Unfortunately I will be returning these great glasses - they will slip off my face during active endeavors.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: too big for my face
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kit from Montello, WI on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    love them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain lover from floyd, va on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
    The polarized lenses are great. Just wore them to an outdoor festival and the difference between these and my other sunglasses are noticeable.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Good Polarization, Good Protection, Great optics at a great p, Great Price
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluedogownet from Florida on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    I am so happy with these. I have a smallish face and like the glasses to wear for work when I go from appt. to appt. They are sturdy and look good. I do recommend these. A grade glasses.
    PS. I'm 57 and they help me look the way I want to when traveling from site to site at my work. Not frumpy! The only reason I give this pair a 4 star is because it comes with no hard case. It comes with a bag.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.