Smith Optics Scientist Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Cut painful glare in style with Smith Optics' Scientist polarized sunglasses. The Techlite glass TLT lenses ensure crisp, optically precise vision, and the durable Grilamid® TR90 frame hugs your face comfortably.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bikehike from NJ on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Lenes so-so, these glasses are for a LARGE head. Returned.
  • Reviewed by mg never pay full price from Pa. on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This is definitely a high quality product and at the special price when purchases a real bargain. After receiving these I was able to purchase the same pair in a different color from another online retailer at $10 less which was a fantastic bargain.
  • Reviewed by Mike the sportsfreak from Florida on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Perfect. Classy, not flashy, stylish, comfortable, well made, excellent pair of sunglasses. Not too heavy, and they look expensive. I have incredibly high cheek bones (read Asian) and its hard to find well fitting sunglasses that look great as well. Here you go, perfection.
  • Reviewed by Chef Christopher from FL Panhandle on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I love Smith Sunglasses. This is probably my 7th pair. I buy Smith due to the quality, style and customer support. I Live in FL outdoors all day long and need good protection from UV. My first pair lasted 6 years, I broke them, mailed for repair to relieve a new pair at Smith expense! Since then I have been buying only from Sierra, best value. This style is not so,much my style, more like a Ray Ban Wayfare, but the clarity of the lenses is incredible. I wear mostly for driving or socializing. Usual great Smith quality. I prefer their plastic frames for work, kayaking, gardening, and most of my sport activities.
  • Reviewed by Floyd's Mom from Pleasantville, NY on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I like the sunglasses themselves. They are stylish and fit well. The optics seem very good without any distortion. My only complaint is that they come with this rather large & clunky case. I guess that is due to their size & shape but it's hard to find a place to store them in the car Overall though they are a good buy.
  • Reviewed by alfalfa rancher from washington on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Excellent clarity, fit and lightweight. very comfortable, would recommend without hesitation.
  • Reviewed by wyorider from wyoming on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Fantastic glasses.
    High quality, sturdy frames
    Amazing optics with great clarity and true color rendition (polarized brown)
    Stylish, a bit retro, a bit mod.
    GREAT STP Price!!
  • Reviewed by SjL from Dallas on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Not too dark, just nicely cut the glare and better coverage than the last pair of Smiths I bought from Sierra. I have two different pairs also bought from Sierra that held up for over 10 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCTU37 from North Carolina on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have several pairs of Smith glasses but, they are all 8-base curve which is a fairly tight fit around my face. In very cold or very humid conditions this leads to fogging of the lens. These glasses are a 6-base curve which allows air circulation between the lens and my face which should eliminate any fogging. The adjustable nose pads are a nice feature too for making a perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mocat from Ohio on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Lenses are very high quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.