Smith Optics Shelter Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Smith Optics combines fresh, big-frame style with superior coverage and glare-reducing polarized lenses to make Shelter sunglasses a wicked choice for the beach, drive or everyday vibe.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Art Cork from Austin, TX on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    SMITH makes the best glasses and stands behind their Lifetime garantee. I have owned numerous pairs and SMITH has taken care of any issues I've ever had. The Shelter glasses are great for larger faces/heads. I use these in my sport activities (biking, running, climbing) and they stay on my face so well I forget they are there.
  • Reviewed by Sailor from NJ on Friday, July 5, 2013
    Love the look and feel of these glasses. The tinting is great. The only problem I have with these glasses is that the shape of them will absolutely not allow them to stay on the top of my head. Lets say I go in to a dark are, pop them up top, lean forward (or backward) plop, they are on the ground. That really doesn't help a quality pair of shades last very long. I haven't owned these for long but they are pretty beat up because of the shape of the glasses. Because of that I actually wear these glasses more than any other pair because I'm not afraid to be rough with them but I get annoyed with them non stop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunt from florida on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Great product from smith. The copper lenses are terrific and the frames are incredibly comfortable because they are a bit wider. The price cannot be beat from sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadieri75 from Providence, RI on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Smith makes a great product, if only my husband wouldn't lose them so often ;)
  • Reviewed by Mario from Santiago, Chile on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I purchased these sunglasses mainly for fly fishing, where they are outstanding (I'd say 95% of performance @ 50% price).

    They are also excellent for driving. Due to my job as Key Account Manager for a company that supplies robotic products for the mining industry I drive a lot along and across the Atacama Desert. These sunglasses excel at cutting glare.

    There is an "elbow" near the tip of the arms: it is a smoother section that allows the tip to bend a little. It is a smart feature because the tips pressure against the back of the ear is smoother. They are really very comfortable in this area.

    They are not your extremely hiper ultra light sunglasses. I do not think they are best for running (although I do not run)

    This is my second pair of Smiths. The polarization is very good, they are comfortable and protective. I would say they are not for the smallest faces. If I could change something I would tint these a bit darker, but no big issue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fishing, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Fly Fisherman, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Atlanta GA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I am satisfied
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-Man from Greenville, SC on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Nice glasses but a VERY strange tint color. Everything becomes very yellow and greens turn blue when looking through them. That's my only dislike. I never seem to get used to the way things appear through them.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stand from missoula, mt on Monday, October 8, 2012
    great shades really the lighter color lenses. Need to have an med size or larger head to fit
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from BVT on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Nice shades at a good price.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Burlyman
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nucci from Roseburg, OR on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Great glasses with glare protection from the wide side arms.I love these glasses, they are super light weight and comfortable enough for all day wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Fishing, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Career, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #