Smith Optics Vanguard Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Smith Optics' Vanguard sunglasses deliver sleek style and superior coverage, with an oversize frame and Carbonic TLT lenses for excellent optical clarity.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Junkie from Idaho on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I'm an avid Smith Optics "collector." LOL. I have a huge collection of Smith's because I am outside all day long, have sensitive eyes, and like to mix things up from day to day. Anyway, as others have stated. These glasses definitely have a LARGE frame. But they provide excellent coverage. As with all Smith's they are very comfortable (which is why I choose Smith Optics over every other brand out there).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WillMT from Montana on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Bought these Smiths for my girlfriend and while I agree with other reviewers that they do run large,it only took her a few days to get used to them, and they are now her new favorites.
  • Reviewed by Outside in the Sun Allday from East Tennessee on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    The Vanguard is a larger pair of sunglasses, but provide great coverage. Love the look.
  • Reviewed by bike commuter from Atlanta GA on Friday, August 9, 2013
    I love these shades. Just got these as a replacement for my last pair the i lost after a couple years. Im a bike commuter and wear these daily. nice coverage and lightweight.
  • Reviewed by aufanmusicman from Alabama on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Not only do these glasses have the quality polarized lenses that I have come to expect from S.O. (I own several), but they also look great! My "fashion conscious" girlfriend even thinks so too. Absolutely love 'em. Sierra Trading Post had them on sale, so I pounced... glad I did. They were shipped to me in a few days, and I haven't wanted to take them off since.
  • Reviewed by berbamac from So Cal on Monday, July 1, 2013
    Great price for my standard go to outdoorsy/adventure sunglass.

    Fast shipping,packed well.

    KUDOS.
  • Reviewed by Shane from Ohio on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    These sunglasses are very big on people's faces, but exactly what I wanted. Excellent coverage with great lenses. Would recommend to anyone who likes big sunglasses. Seem very well constructed
  • Reviewed by Jmw from Santa Cruz on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    True to size and great coverage. Good for fishing or going to beach
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey from Nehalem OR on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    not only where they to large for my face/head, whenever I bent over they would slide off my face an inch or so.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.