Customer Reviews Of:
Smith Optics VXE Sunglasses - Interchangeable Lenses

Closeouts. Stop juggling multiple pairs of shades, and get the Smith Optics VXE sunglasses and their interchangeable lens technology that helps you see better in varied light. Staying snug on your face thanks to hydrophilic megol nose and temple pads, you'll want these on your next adventure.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from redwood city, ca on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I bought these for cycling. I currently own Bolle's and was looking for a wrap around style to offer more protection (larger profile around the side of the eyes). I looked at Oakley's, but they are $$$$ These are great! ever since I started wearing them, I have not had my eyes tear up from wind getting in my eyes though the side. The hardest part was transferring my side mirror to these. added bonus : they match my bike helmet :D
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Driving
    • Cons: Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheRicker from Depew, NY on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Really good quality glasses for the price, easy to change lens. Good looking design.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Interchangeable lenses, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BUTCH from LAS VEGAS NEVADA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    LENS TOO SMALL ....DELIVERY SERVICE GOOD
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan in PA from Central PA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    This is the first pair of dedicated cycling glasses I've owned, and I'm kicking myself for not buying some sooner. A 2 hr road ride in 90deg weather and not an iota of fogging, comfortable such that I'd forget I was wearing them, no marks on the bridge of nose, great protection from wind and road dirt kicked up by passing cars. I used the red mirrored lens which gives a great combination of sun protection and enhanced clarity. Excited to try to other lenses that come with. Swapping lenses is reasonably easy, and it comes with a really nice hard case to protect glasses and all lenses (thought the case is really large). I will be strict with myself about reserving these for biking (I lose glasses), otherwise I'll want to wear them daily!
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JO from Buffalo, NY on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Great for running and driving. Always stays in place. I love Smith products.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reverend Diesel from Trotwood ,Oh on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Easy on the eyes during football practice
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by specializedchuck from MD on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Glasses come with 3 different lens.
    Low tint lens is excellent for completing tasks like cutting grass, fishing in morning, riding bike in evening. Glasses look great and comes with a nice case to hold all your lens.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Cut grass
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legend! from Medford Oregon on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Great sunglasses for driving
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Videolady from Black, MO on Friday, June 8, 2012
    These are high quality sunglasses at a great price. Beats the high cost of comparable well known brands. They are so light weight you hardly know they are on your face.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from North Coast on Monday, June 4, 2012
    I needed a pair of sunglasses that would not break or deform when struck by an errant soccer ball whiile am coaching. The Smith Vxe's solve this problem, while being both lightweight and comfortable. The tint is dark and more than adequate.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4