Smith Optics VXE Sunglasses - Interchangeable Lenses

Closeouts. Stop juggling multiple pairs of shades, and get the Smith Optics VXE sunglasses and their interchangeable lens technology that helps you see better in varied light. Staying snug on your face thanks to hydrophilic megol nose and temple pads, you'll want these on your next adventure.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by DaeHyun Nam from Korea on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I very pleased with this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bumps from Vermont on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Perfect for biking and skiing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ade from Minden, NV on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    This is my third pair of this style sunglasses in 15 years. Excellent for hiking, mountain biking, firefighting and all around activities. Stays on head, does not fall off even during paddle boarding. Love these glasses
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Firefighting, Travel
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant, Vented For Hiking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by tester from here on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    sdfasdfasdfasdfsadf
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Heavy, Inadequate Tint
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Walland, TN on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I use these for cycling. My former pair had an amber tint that when entering shaded areas of the road made imperfections in the road surface difficult to see. I put the clear tint lens in these glasses. The extremely light tint and the polarization makes for a clear and un-distorted view under all lighting
    conditions. My only reason for not giving a 5 star rating is I wish the bottom of the rims had an extension to prevent wind from coming in when looking straight ahead-not a major issue.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Avon, CT on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I bought these sunglasses because I had needed a pair of glasses with clear lenses and my current pair of glasses had the lens get scratched. This seemed like a great deal with getting mulitple shades, one of which was clear and was the main selling point. The colors of the frame and lenses are not great but good enough. The frame feels very fragile so I'm concerned changing the lenses will cause it to break easily at some point. Besides my concerns with the frame, it came in a very large, sturdy case, a soft carry case and I'm very pleased thus far. They are really light weight and provide good coverage and fit for cycling and running.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Fragile Feeling, Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMACK from Grand Junction, CO on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Bought these for my 12 year old son for skiing, sailing, and bike-riding. They look very cool and provide excellent sun and debris protection. The case is very cumbersome but reminds him to care for the glasses more than usual. These make an active, modern style statement and look as good as any more expensive models/brands. Smith stands behind all their products and are highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from West Yellowstone, MT on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    These sunglasses are great for cycling, so far, and will probably be great for nordic skiing.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by isbr from cashmere wa on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    great services
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MWD sam from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I really loved this glasses when i first saw them and always wanted to buy one, which i did recently and wore it for the very first time on a beach in Boulder, CO ( lake/reservoir). I did take a picture with my girl wearing these glasses and loved the way it looked on me. It comes in a tough case with two more detachable lenses with one plain and a second tinted. I unfortunately don't know how to swim and almost drowned while doing it but somehow managed to drag myself onto the shore. Just then I realized I had these amazing glasses on which got lost in the lake while I tried to save my self. It took me a while to be mad at myself but as long as I had it, I did have fun with it. My poor glasses, RIP friend.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.