Smith Sport Optics Holt Helmet - Snowsport

Closeouts. The Smith Sport Optics Holt snowsport helmet kicks out some serious style with an exclusive "zebra mashup" sub-shell and retro graphics.

  • Meets ASTM F 2040 standard for non-motorized recreational snowsports and other alpine sports; meets CE standard prEN 10-77
  • ABS exterior shell with eight individual air vents
  • Breathable mesh helmet liner with fleece headband
  • Adjustable chin strap with fleece sheath
  • Removable goggle clip
  • Weight: 1 lb. 3 oz.
  • Material: ABS with synthetic lining and foam padding
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Alpine Skiing Guide

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fast Foward from Kirkwood, CA on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    great buy, nice helmet!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Half Pipe, Park, Racing, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rasta Lydia from West Hartford, CT on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Got this helmet because I really like rasta and I figured having a helmet was a good idea. It fit very well, and I fell flat on my face and the helmet took most of the impact so I was very pleased with it.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Skier from Oregon on Friday, January 06, 2012
    This is my fourth hemet over the years and though it doesn't have the features of some of the better helmets I've owned. It still may turn out to be the best one. I've owned Boeri, Red, and Giro hemets. This is the first Smith helmet I've owned. This helmet has a very solid feel without adding a lot of weight or losing out in comfort. After a few days of varied temps and conditions it has shown that it has more than adequate ventilation. The snug/flush fit with goggles is probably my favorite feature. No fogging issues that I've had with one of my old helmets. That without having any exposed forehead! Smith makes great skiing products from expert to entry level gear. I even got one for my daughter. Though it was slightly loose out of the box, I added some padding from her old helmet that was never used and the fit is now perfect. The helmet doesn't even shift with a helmet cam on it.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Peripheral Vision, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Nice helmet, great price. I used it last week for my first ski experience, and it worked great. It kept my head warm, it's not heavy, and it is a great color, too (mint). Fits perfectly with Smith goggles.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mnm's hills from denver on Monday, December 19, 2011
    bought this for my my wife. Fits her well and comfortable with goggles.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from fairfield, ct on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Bought this for my son who hasn't had a chance to use it yet. However, fit seems good, helmet looks good in graphite and price was excellent.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BFDIESEL from Arizona on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Intended to replace my current helmet.
    I am sure this will be a solid performer
    • Best Uses: All applications
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cool graphite color, Easily Adjustable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Di from Fitchburg, Ma on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    Love the helmet. Just as described.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easily Adjustable, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunbeagle from Raleigh, North Carolina on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Can't wait to hit the slopes this season.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alta Runner from Salt Lake City, UT. on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    So far so good.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.