Smith Sport Optics Maze Exclusivo Helmet - Snowsport (For Youth and Women)

Closeouts. The Smith Sport Optics Maze Exclusivo snowsport helmet not only offers outstanding protection on the slopes, but also comes with a customization kit so you can tweak the look to your own style.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by joeh from Edmonton AB Canada on Friday, November 30, 2012
    We bought this helmet last year for our 5 year old, it fits him great, it's warm and does what a helmet should EXECPT the goggle clip is a deal breaker. It's to low and pops off to easy or the goggle strap slides out the bottom as there's no pressure on it. To make it livable I had to flip it around to face upwards (placing a bit too much upward pull on the goggles on my sons face, and then use a nylon tie strap to hold it. I may resort to drilling holes and bolting a something in place to do the job.

    Buy something else!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online shopper from Melbourne australia on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Love my new helmet and the fit. Looking forward to takin it to the slopes this
    Winter!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Wish the artwork was pink
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Good quality, Lightweight, Love the texta pens, Perfect fit, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beiste08 from North of Boston on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    If kids love their helmets they'll wear them. She loved being able to add her own designs (flames coming out of the air vents were pretty sick) amidst the stickers she will add. Warm and comfy - can't wait to get out on the mountains and rip it up w/her!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active mom, active kids from North NJ on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    I bought this for my 6 year old for winter sports. It will be perfect and she can use the paint pens to customize it. The size fit as expected. She will be able to wear it for a few years even without it being loose now. It is well made, but not really ventilated so appropriate for cold weather use. We previously had a Bernard Nina which does have more ventilation.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding, Winter sports
    • Cons: Not Well Ventilated
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Friday, August 26, 2011
    This helmet was too big for my daughter.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redclaypots from Long Hill, NJ on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    I bought this because the last time I was skiing it seemed that I was the only one on the mountain without a helmet!

    I am using this for downhill on blue and some black trails. This is a nice helmet-comfortable and adjustable so that you can wear a hat underneath if you want. The design is OK, although I am not in love with it. It is a unisex design, so men and women can wear this.

    I would not use this helmet for anything other than cold weather sports as it is not well ventilated.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Not Well Ventilated
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mom from Hopkinsville, Ky on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    I bought this helment for my 13 yr old daughter and she loves it!!!! She says it is very comfortable and lightweight and she loves the fact that it came with permanent makers so that she can customize it!!!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Half Pipe, Park, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen W from Palm Beach, Fl on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    My ten year old will be stylish and safe on the mountain...fit perfect!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Extreme Lynn from Albany, NY on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    You can't beat Smith helmets but they tend to be pricey. I already own one and got this as a change of pace. I did get a large and it fits fine but my other Smith helmet is a medium so maybe this runs a little small. I love it. Put my nickname and email address on helmet in scrolling letters along with a couple of other designs. Just plain fun and allows for some individuality. Great value as my other helmet was $100 and this offers same quality at almost half the price.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Carol from Houston, Texas on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    Bought this helmet for my 17 year old son. He loved it. I also bought Skull Candy Audio kit (approx $30)to replace the ear pads in the helmet from another seller. since it's summer, he has not had the chance to use it, yet.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.