Smith Sport Optics Prophecy OTG Snowsport Goggles - Spherical Mirror Lens

Closeouts. Smith Sport Optics' Prophecy goggles provide amazing visual clarity on the slopes thanks to an optically correct spherical lens. Plus, they are OTG eyeglass compatible, so you can wear them with you prescription eyewear.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by USACoco from Bay Area, CA on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    Bought this for my husband. Very nice. No problem fitting onto helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wolffman from Steamboat Springs, CO on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Camo color of frame not visible on product display. Don't care for the camo look on ski goggles. Didn't know that there are interchangable lens. Product description not clear. Lens shading too light for overall conditions. Mirrored effect minimal. Lens scratches easily. Plastic lens material too soft? Not worth the price. Value marginal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from Castro Valley on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    These goggles do everything I wanted them to. Simply:
    1. They do not fog up while downhill skiing
    2. They fit over my glasses perfectly, with no hassle, and my glasses also do not fog up under them.
    3. They filter the sun well, and have a clear, crisp field of view.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowboarder for life from milford NH on Friday, December 28, 2012
    use weekly snowboarding
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan the Skater from Clinton, NJ on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I should note that I'm a beginning skier so I have limited experience with goggles in skiing situations for comparison. I'm going skiing this season and I needed goggles that comfortably fit over my glasses and helmet. I read reviews of these goggles on the internet and thought I'd give these a try. So far I've been happy with the goggles. I wore them for an entire afternoon in the house over my glasses with the helmet on to test them out. They felt very comfortable and didn't fog indoors. I haven't skied with them yet but I did wear them inline skating on cold days multiple times to try them out. They are very comfortable, little fogging even though I was panting and sweating, and had a nice field of vision. One day was quite bright but the lens cut the glare effectively and even though it was cold there was only a little fogging. I used a cleaning and anti-fogging product that begins with "Cat" (I can't say the second part because it gets flagged as an inappropriate word but you can find it on the internet) and the fogging disappeared. I was really impressed at how well the goggles fit over my glasses. The only "con" I can see is that I don't think the lens can be switched (I have to check on this) and the current lens is best for mid to low light, not for those blazing, bright reflective mornings. Can't wait to take the goggles skiing so I can see how well they perform in real conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I ordered these with the Mirror Sensor lens, which is outstanding for flat-light conditions. I used them last week, and they were great. The yellow lenses work very well for seeing the terrane in snowy conditions. They didn't fog at all. I wouldn't use them in full sunshine though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glory 09 from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Excellent quality, but at a fraction of the cost of the I/O sibling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chyron from Houston, TX on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Haven't got a chance to use but like it from the first glance.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from Taiwan on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Quality is fine, but there is the gap to cover my nose. I guess it is not so fit for asian faces.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sin4Lin from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, March 16, 2012
    great price and goggle, but not feeling the easy clip on the back of the band.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews