Smith Sport Optics Riverside Sunglasses - Polarized Glass Lenses

Closeouts. You don't have to be waterside to appreciate the low-profile style and optical precision of Smith Optics' Riverside sunglasses. Techlite polarized glass lenses are lightweight and scratch resistant, offering perfect vision on land, water and all points in between.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by telern from Front Range, [...] on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I love these glasses so much I bought two pairs. They're perfect for fly fishing, backcountry skiing or whatever outdoor pursuit you fancy. They fit my large melon quite nicely (61cm head- sorry I don't have calipers for width). They're durable, having survived several fall from my head to concrete falls without spidering in the lenses. And they look good. I don't care for the Aviator look (my USAF days are over) or the giant pancake lense/huge wide frame look that seems prevalent today. There's a pretty big hard sided case that comes with the glasses, which is a bit overkill but nice thought.
  • Reviewed by truck driver from California on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Happy with our purchase of the Riverside polarized sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by TriNate from Richmond, VA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    No complaints. Good, polarized shades.
  • Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Friday, January 10, 2014
    I have used Smith sunglasses for fly fishing and general wear for years. In need of a new pair, I tried the Riverside. Some reviews seemed to indicate they were not an overly large fit, but they are. Sturdy frames and typically excellent Smith lenses. They will be going back due to wide fit. The STP Specifications on fit (Large) should take priority over customer reviews on this one...
  • Reviewed by GHP from Huntington Beach on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Polarized glass with spring hinges. Pricey, but very good value. Great for medium to wider faces.
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I got these as a xmas gift, to replace another pair of Smith sunglasses I've had for about a year. The side hinges on my old Smith's kept getting too loose, the screws would fall out, and I was tired of tightening the screws all the time. They were starting to strip out, it was frustrating, and also annoying when the arms are all floppy. I've had 3-4 pairs of Smith's over the years and I must of just got a dud pair last time. These new Riverside glasses are very comfortable, they have the nose and ear pads, and the lenses are glass and have very crisp vision. I got the tortoise pair and I like the lens & frame color. Although they are just slightly wide for my face, but not so much that they fall off, so I'm keeping them. Hopefully the hinges on these won't start doing the same thing as my old ones, lol.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Colorado on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I hesitated as people said they were wide. I measured other glasses I have and decided to give them a try. I love the lite weight and decided to keep them. Smith is a top name in ski googles so wanted to try their sunglasses. My son loved them and wanted them but I am keeping them for myself.
  • Reviewed by Rick the Outdoorsman from South Caroilna on Friday, December 06, 2013
    I have worn Smith sunglasses for almost 20 years. They never disappoint.
  • Reviewed by Austin from Texas on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I loved these when I first got them, but after just a year both side pieced broke off. It was very strange and we did just have a cold spell (I leave them in the car), but I don't live in Alaska and just could not fathom when this would happen. I would suggest if buying you keep the info from the company so you can return if you run into a similar problem.
  • Reviewed by wpfly from california on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Glass is so much better than plastic, and don't scratch as easy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.