Smith Venue Snowsport Helmet

Closeouts. Head to the mountain with confidence in Smith's Venue snowsport helmet, offering ten individual air vents to expel excess heat. When the temp drops too low, just pop in the convenient vent plug to seal in warmth.

  • Adjustable padded chinstrap
  • Removable goggle clip
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • Material: InMold foam with EPS liner
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Alpine Skiing Guide
  • Sorry, we are not able to ship this product outside the U.S.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beluga from NY on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Got this in white and looked like a star wars trooper - which wasn't the plan...
  • Reviewed by Patchygirl from San Francisco ca on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Perfect. I bought the small for my smallish head at it was a match! Plus the actually fit w my Smith goggles. And it is good looking. What more could one want?
  • Reviewed by bjohansson from Saratoga Springs, NY on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Last review only included "basement test". I've worn it skiing 5 times now in warm weather (mid-40s) and cold (0 degrees) and it works great in all conditions. Vent plugs are easy to remove and if you want a helmet that allows you to adjust the venting on the fly, be prepared to spend mucho dinero. For me, removing the plugs is no problemo. Still find it well-fitting, lightweight, comfortable and very good visibility.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boardergirl from Vermont on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great helmet, easy to adjust and then stays adjusted, removeable ear pieces for spring riding. One of the best out there for "look". well ventilated very true to sizing chart.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from Colorado on Monday, December 05, 2011
    Seems to be better quality than more expensive helmets sold at STP.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Park City Bum from Atlanta on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Helmet's comfy, don't like the "plugs" you have to pull out and hang onto until later for ventilation, the liner seems a little chincy and could use a few more velcro attach points.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dis from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    I was a little hesitant about buying a helmet online, however, I figured the savings was worth the risk. Once again, STP didn't disappoint! Don't let this scare you, however, in some light there are times that the grey almost has a slight purplish hew. I don't think many people would notice, I have a pretty keen eye for details like that, no one else has made a comment...
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrDaKine from Kailua, HI on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    Bought it as a gift to my son. The color is muted and not nearly as funky as pictured. That is to say, I think he won't mind wearing it.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by TheSecondMostInterestingManintheWorld from Millbrae, CA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    Hi Folks –OK, first off, I haven't had the chance to wear this yet, but I at least wanted to get some stuff down about this.I bought this helmet because after years of thinking that I did not need one due to my very tame riding style, I buried an edge and thonked the back of my head against the snow. Did not concuss, but it rang my bell. As I figured it'd be nice to postpone the wheelchair-bound adult diaper years until I'm 70 or 80, I bought the helmet. Price was a factor as I do not go to the snow all that often, so I wanted something decent, but did not want to pay a small fortune for an item that might get used 5x/year, if I'm lucky. I feel I paid an excellent price considering the quality of the helmet, in my opinion. Pictures of the helmet can be found here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/55569960@N06/sets/72157628016231378/ It has air vents at the top and back. Some models, I understand, allow you to open and close the vents while you're wearing the helmet. With this model, you have to pull out the liner and remove a foam insert that plugs the vent holes, and then re-install the liner. I've played with it a couple of times and it's not that time consuming or difficult. The biggest thing you'd have to do is make sure you don't lose the vent plug, if you take it out while you're on the slope – then again, that's what pockets are for.The helmet has adjustable head gear that's a little difficult to operate – from what I can tell, you have to pinch these tab things together or something. It's a pain, but then again, unless you gain and lose a lot of weight in your head, you'll probably set it once and leave it. It also has ear flaps and a padded chin strap, so you got that going for you. Which is nice. Now, we get down to color. Apparently this helmet is "Matte Stone". I'm no geologist, but I've never seen a stone this color before. I do think I've seen a couch this color, however, because this color is Taupe. Or maybe it's Mauve. Actually, after checking Wikipedia, there is, in fact, a color called Mauve Taupe. Honestly, I did not know you could mix those colors together, but there you go. Now, mind you, the color is not going to keep me from wearing it, but I'm sure it will keep it from getting stolen. Also, while this is not full-blown hyper-girlie pink, some dudes in the group will need to check to see if they are comfortable with their masculinity before wearing this color. I, of course, am completely cool with my masculinity, so I shall look forward to rocking this on the slopes in six to eight weeks. I'll let you know if I have any major discoveries after pressing this in to service.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Cons: Difficult to Adjust
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Peripheral Vision, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blikkem from nyc on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Great helmet, I'm an advanced intermediate skier. This feels so warm with really nice removable liner, and really soft warm ear muffs. Love the adjustability. Only reason to buy a more expensive helmet would be vent adjustment without having to remove the helmet that's it.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Racing, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.