Smith Venue Snowsport Helmet

Closeouts. Head to the mountain with confidence in Smith's Venue snowsport helmet, offering ten individual air vents to expel excess heat. When the temp drops too low, just pop in the convenient vent plug to seal in warmth.

  • Adjustable padded chinstrap
  • Removable goggle clip
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • Material: InMold foam with EPS liner
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Alpine Skiing Guide
  • Sorry, we are not able to ship this product outside the U.S.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Indiana on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I bought these for my daughters and I am very happy with them. They fit exactly as described are well made and very comfortable. The girls love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThunderG0D from Florida on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I bought one of these recently for my wife and I had ordered a different helmet...followed by another different helmet. Neither fit all that well. So I figured I'd give this guy a try. It's comfortable and a good fit for me. Goggle clip in just fine, but they don't seem to sit on top edge of the helmet like they do on some other helmets nicely.

    Seems like it has enough venting to keep temps regulated nicely without getting too hot, and enough insulation against the "too cold' condition as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beluga from NY on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Got this in white and looked like a star wars trooper - which wasn't the plan...
  • Reviewed by Patchygirl from San Francisco ca on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Perfect. I bought the small for my smallish head at it was a match! Plus the actually fit w my Smith goggles. And it is good looking. What more could one want?
  • Reviewed by bjohansson from Saratoga Springs, NY on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Last review only included "basement test". I've worn it skiing 5 times now in warm weather (mid-40s) and cold (0 degrees) and it works great in all conditions. Vent plugs are easy to remove and if you want a helmet that allows you to adjust the venting on the fly, be prepared to spend mucho dinero. For me, removing the plugs is no problemo. Still find it well-fitting, lightweight, comfortable and very good visibility.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boardergirl from Vermont on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great helmet, easy to adjust and then stays adjusted, removeable ear pieces for spring riding. One of the best out there for "look". well ventilated very true to sizing chart.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from Colorado on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Seems to be better quality than more expensive helmets sold at STP.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Park City Bum from Atlanta on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Helmet's comfy, don't like the "plugs" you have to pull out and hang onto until later for ventilation, the liner seems a little chincy and could use a few more velcro attach points.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dis from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    I was a little hesitant about buying a helmet online, however, I figured the savings was worth the risk. Once again, STP didn't disappoint! Don't let this scare you, however, in some light there are times that the grey almost has a slight purplish hew. I don't think many people would notice, I have a pretty keen eye for details like that, no one else has made a comment...
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrDaKine from Kailua, HI on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    Bought it as a gift to my son. The color is muted and not nearly as funky as pictured. That is to say, I think he won't mind wearing it.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.