Smith's American Quilt-Lined Canvas Coveralls (For Men)

Closeouts. Gearing up for cold-weather work? Smith's American has you covered with their rugged canvas coveralls -- insulated and quilt lined for great warmth and comfort.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rho from Colorado on Friday, November 11, 2011
    We ordered an XL. The body length was very short. Then the main zipper broke on the 2nd time to put on. Waste of money.
    • Best Uses: Active
    • Cons: Defective Zipper, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pw from chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Tried a Large- was entirely too small. Tried an XL; and STILL too small in the crotch. Could not sit. 2 returns, got charged twice for shipping. Probably never shop here again.
    • Best Uses: None- can't move in them
    • Cons: Tightt in crotch
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm comfy
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Vet Student from Pennsburg, PA on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    Read the reviews about the crotch to shoulder length being too tight, but took a chance that they might be ok for a woman. I was wrong. Much too tight, can't stand up straight. The leg length is too short, the arm length a little too long. Seems to be made completely out of proportion for a normal person. Sadly must return. Everything else about the garment was fine.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Good quality fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pw from chicago, IL on Friday, November 04, 2011
    I was very excited to get these. I live in Chicago; & last winter was rough. These would work perfect this year. I got them; tried them on, and could not move. The inseam was too high, and if zipped, it was very tight (painful), & I could not sit.
    • Best Uses: Work Wear
    • Cons: Cant sit move easily, Tight in crotch
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easterncowgirl from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I had read the reviews on this product and decided to buy it from them. Oddly enough it was the men complaining of the crouch being short that sold me. This product fits me as a woman well. I wouldn't buy it for a man though.
    • Best Uses: Barn Work
    • Describe Yourself: Farmer
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HomeFinishers from Baltimore. MD on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I ordered my size and *after* it arrived I looked at the reviews. They were right: this garment runs very short in the inseam. Return was super-easy and I now have a size that's a little too roomy up top, but good in the inseam.

    The overalls are very thick and look/feel like they'll hold up well. The zipper is chunky with a large pull I can grab with gloves on (zippers top-down and bottom-up). Chest pockets are just a single layer of fabric, better for giving you a place to rest your hands than for warmth or storage. Has the usual slits near the pockets to allow access to pants pockets.

    Great for cold weather work around the house or job site, as long as you don't need to do to much bending or reaching.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor work
    • Cons: Limits range of motion, Short inseam
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Handyman
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Good materials, Price, Warm comfy
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dentaldarby from central Michigan on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I ordered these in 2 different sizes for 2 different men and each had the same problem with them, they were extremely short waisted, they could not even get them over the shoulders. The leg length was fine, the zipper was also very short for pulling it up over the shoulders, only one of the guys could get it all the way on and it looked very painful. While off, the coveralls looked very nice, warm, and well made.
    • Best Uses: Outside in cold weather
    • Cons: Poor fit, Zipper too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Very nice looking, Well made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from NH on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Great work coveralls. Small size is great for shorter ( 5'-5'2") women.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor chores
    • Cons: Difficult entry
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Practical
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grannybakjer from Nebraska on Monday, October 31, 2011
    These coveralls will really help this winter.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scrub from Ohio on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I should have listened to the other reviews and passed on the special deal. I bought a size too big (2X) and the torso of the overalls makes them unwearable. I'll be returning these asap. I couldn't bend over in these. They'd be best if you worked outside and just sat. Not good for actual work.
    • Best Uses: Short-waisted people
    • Cons: Very poor fit
    • Describe Yourself: 6'4" 250 lbs
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Good quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.