Smith's American Quilt-Lined Canvas Coveralls (For Men)

Closeouts. Gearing up for cold-weather work? Smith's American has you covered with their rugged canvas coveralls -- insulated and quilt lined for great warmth and comfort.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 2.959183 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mw from western nc on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Good quality, fits waist and shoulders but seems to run a little short in the body length - crotch rides up. should probably order a size up.
    • Cons: Short In The Body
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Quality Materials
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tvo from Houston, TX on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I am a 5'8'' 205lbs and the XL size fits for me. I must admit it is a unique fitting item but if it fits you, then it is a very good item.
    • Best Uses: Around the house work
    • Cons: Unique fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Good quality material, Good value
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rivermac from Seattle,Wa on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    I'm less than 5'8" and about 165lbs.

    I bought the large to have enough room for jeans and a sweatshirt underneath. I could barely pull them over my shoulders. And there was no way I could ever sit down while wearing them.

    The distance between the shoulders and crotch is incredibly short and wide. So unless you are also incredibly short and wide, don't buy.

    I should have listened to what others wrote....this is my first return.
    • Best Uses: Standing
    • Cons: Will ride up your butt
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Prince edward island Canada on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    The zipper on these coveralls fell apart after one washing. I would return them but its not worth it to pay shipping as I live in Canada. I am a female 5'4 and purchased a mens medium, the inseam is way too small where it should be too big on me. They are warm but now I am cold at work as I cant zipper them. I have to pay 30 to have a new zipper put in so I am not happy with them and would not recommend them.
    • Cons: Defective Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from FLAGSTAFF AZ on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    TO SHORT FOR XL
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jefe from bloomfield, ct on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    originally ordered a medium which is my size. couldn't even get it over my shoulders. traded for a large and there was virtually no difference. will have to return again costing me all the shipping costs for a product that is unwearable. must be a very irregular manufacture get rid of them purchase by sierra.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shells from NJ on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Great quality, using as winter coveralls ffor horse grooms
    • Best Uses: Horse groom coveralls
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard Workin' from Cedar Creek, TX on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    It was difficult to get my arms into the cover-alls and next to impossible to get them out without help. Once on, the product felt comfortable and I would assume would be durable. The product is what I wanted but the struggle to get into and out of was unacceptable.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor work
    • Cons: Difficult to get arms int, Difficult to get out of
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by art worker from Fishkill NY on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I bought his and her coveralls for my husband and I. We are both sculptors and have a large drafty barn/studio. I bought the small and the large at first. I am 5'3" 120 lb size 6 and he is 6' and 150 lb usually size large/long. The small was too short in the torso and across the back. Hard to work in. Sent back. The large was about 6" too short in the legs and short in the torso. I exchanged it and got the extra large for my exceeding slim husband, which looks hilarious but functions (still a little short).
    There was no medium, which I would gladly try for myself if that size ever comes in.
    • Cons: For short beer-bellied, Strange sizing
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Scranton PA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Good heavyweight coverall but zipper broke with light usage . Like that this is made in Brooklyn but workmanship is below average.
    • Cons: Defective Zipper, Uncomfortable, XL was about a Med
    • Describe Yourself: hard worker
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Very warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews