• Smith's American Reviews

Smith’s American has been at the forefront of crafting high-quality work jackets, work overalls and work coveralls for more than 100 years. Hardworking men and women who crave rugged protection during a day on the jobsite turn to Smith’s American for unmatched construction, lasting durability and outstanding fit. Smith’s American uses only the highest quality denim and twill to produce their work jackets, work overalls and work coveralls. Family owned and operated, Smith’s American is recognized as a true American brand dedica ... Learn more about Smith's Americanted to providing outfits that are ready to tackle the toughest jobs around. ... Less
Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Minneapolis on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I was actually suprised by how nice these were. I didn't pay a ton, so wasn't sure what kind of quality I'd be getting. They are nice. Very thick, very warm, durable, really great. These are perfect for shoveling snow, hanging christmas lights, and sitting in an ice fishing shack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew from Gander, NL on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Great deal! Ideal for mucking about the shed, not too loose, and not too tight, just right!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Thornton, CO on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    First used outside for an all day shift in 10 degree weather. They kept me warm all day and are easy to put on, Good bibs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyLeatherworker from Idaho on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Had them delivered to the store. Tried them on before I left, thank goodness! I normally wear a 46-48 so I got the 2xl mens thinking they would be about right. When I tried them on they were HUGE. I pulled up on the straps to bring the crotch to it's proper position and the bib part was just below my eyes. I giggled aloud like a kid trying on Dad's or Mom's over sized clothes. Traded them in for another brand. But had they fit me properly I would have been perfectly happy with the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel the hunter's widow from Southern Indiana on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    We bought these for my brother in law for Christmas for hunting with my husband. Hubby says he will be looking into a pair for him when his old ones need replacing. I'd like to add, STP: the contraction of "HE WILL" is not a red flag for the posting of this review!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete the dog walker from Scituate ma. on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Just got back from walking the dog in 42 degree rainy weather. This coat was perfect. Warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NE on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I am 5'10" 175, and purchased a large. The sleeves are atleast 3" too long while the shoulders fit good. The body is well oversized. After one day of use, for work, the zipper broke and the stitching is coming apart in both arm pits. Also, the hood is too small. Poor design and craftsmanship.
  • Reviewed by Apple Farmer from Fond du Lac, WI on Friday, November 30, 2012
    The jacket is very warm and the shell/lining appear to be durable. The arms are a bit long. The volume of the hood also seems to be on the small side. One problem I had was the pull tab on the zipper broke the second day I had it. The zipper itself works fine, just the pull tab broke.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stu from northen maine on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    logging
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Abilene, TX on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    The coveralls are great for work in cold weather. It was 29 degrees outside and I was warm. Great coveralls, very thick, and many pockets. It has three zippers so it is easy to get them on and off over boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;