Smith's sharpening tools have been around for over 120 years, and no other company offers such an extensive line of precision sharpeners, grinding stones, edge care products and accessories. Over its many years of operation, Smith's has grown from a small Arkansas-based company to a market leader in the knife- and scissor-sharpening industry. Smith's knife sharpening products range from easy-to-use, fixed-angle pull knife sharpeners to precision Smith's knife sharpeners designed for serious knife enthusiasts. Materials used by Smith's include ... Learn more about Smith'snatural Arkansas stones, ceramic, bonded synthetics, carbide and diamond knife sharpening products. Smith's also offers a range of industrial quality electric tool and knife sharpeners as well as their classic Smith's manual sharpeners. When it comes to maintaining the sharpness and safety of your knives, tools and scissors, nothing beats a Smith's sharpener. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 365 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riverside from Minneapolis on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    This sharpener has turned dull, unusable scissors into precision instruments with practically no effort. Stable and easy to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Vermont on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    Tried this little unit out the day I received it and it works even better than anticipated. Sharpened all the knives in the kitchen, even the stainless ones and it only took a few strokes to put an edge on. Also sharpened scissors, but as you only have ceramics, you can't let the scissors get too buggered up before you do them or you have to start with a different abrasive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Alaska on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    A great little sharpener for the field. I have yet to use the serrated edge, however I have been using the straight edge side for a number of years while fishing and camping. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chessman from Oceanside ca on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    Great product easy to use take it anywhere . Purchased two home and away
  • Reviewed by Fishboy from Riverside, CA on Monday, September 7, 2015
    I bought mine new, retail, paid full price expecting it to do kitchen duty. It seemed perfect, diamond rod to smooth divots, carbide for rough honing and ceramic for fine. However, in practice, it just doesn't seem to put as good of an edge on knives as I would expect. No matter what, it always seems to leave too much bite to the edge, so you don't find a real smooth paper shaving edge. In the kitchen, this adds drag to your cuts, which is noticeable when you cook for a family of six like I do-- and everyone is in a hurry. I'm finding that I go to the garage and finish it on a fine ceramic and burnish it to get a good edge, but then what was the use of putting money into this thing? I'm basically back to going to the garage and using my regular stones. It would be really improved if the ceramic stage were a lot more fine.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisher1956 from Fayetteville, Arkansas, U. S. A. on Sunday, September 6, 2015
    Nice to keep in your pocket while out in the field. Pleased with the portability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djeffords from OH on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    After receiving, went through kitchen sharpening all the knives and scissors. Three passes on coarse and fine for the knives gave a fine edge and was amazed at improvement in the scissors after a few strokes in the device. Big enough to grasp firmly, but light and folds for storage. Nice built in counter top protector as tip of knife pulls out at end of sharpening stroke. Very pleased. Quick, easy, effective. Might not have the cache' of a stone, but does a good job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Monday, August 31, 2015
    This works well and fast. I invested in a cut-proof glove so one slip would not subtract fingers. Alternately, clamp the sharpener and run the machete through it. Happy to have an easy way to keep my machete and hatchet sharp. I have a few Smith items now, all quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by action express from Northern CA on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    It is a light weight knife sharpener that put back an edge on your knife. Great to have with you to tune your edge weather cleaning fish or or better yet deer. Nice tool to keep near by fishing, hunting, or boating. You will always have a sharp knife with this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redeyehawk from New Hampshire on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Nice stocking stuffer for the sportsman/woman, or around the kitchen.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 365 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #