Customer Reviews Of:
Snow Angel Doeskin Base Layer Turtleneck - Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The Snow Angel Doeskin turtleneck is a versatile, midweight base layer that's perfect for all of your outdoor activities. Its soft cashmere microfleece is made to provide exceptional breathability and comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Al from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    This was a perfect turtleneck, but the color is not very normal. I will wear it this winter.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Washington on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Nicely fitting, very soft shirt. Functional, yet cute enough to wear casually.
  • Reviewed by lady hunter from VA on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Good name for this top! It is soooo soft! Love wearing this for skiing and everyday!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beerwidow from Bend,OR on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    This is the usual nice SnowAngel 'doeskin' material.
    I'm a usual size 10 top and the medium fits fine. Note: the turtleneck is rather snug to pull over your head, there's not a lot of stretch in the material, and once on, the turtleneck is a loose fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocknroll Karen from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Snow Angel is an excellent brand, you really can't go wrong with it. The doeskin fabric is so soft and so warm! It has a way of breathing and retaining heat that you don't get with a lot of tops. The color I got "mint" is really different and goes with a lot of other colors. The turtleneck looks just as great scrunched as folded over and it's such a pretty top I hate to layer it! The fit is just right - I think this is my very favorite top right now. Wish I bought it in every color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Jane from Nashville, TN on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    This shirt feels fabulous and provides a good bit of warmth without being bulky. It has a nice sheen that lends itself to wearing with jeans or pants, as well as being outdoors in chilly weather. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucy from nyc on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Awesome material. Haven't had chance to wear as base on mtn yet, but, wore it hiking and loved it. I'll get lots of different uses out of these.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Snowboarder/Skier
  • Reviewed by seamstress from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    So soft! Put it on just to check fit and did not want to take it off! Nice & cozy. Wonderful fabric and goot fit.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiKitty from Colorado/Florida on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Knew the color was too neon before opening the plastic bag, but the design is very nice; tried to put it on and could barely get the turtleneck over my head. Neck is fine once it's on, but getting it on was a real struggle.
    • Best Uses: Snow sports
    • Cons: Neck too small, Neon color
    • Pros: Nice design, soft fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheep mom from Montana on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    I bought the Snow Angel turtleneck base layer years ago and have been looking for another ever since. It is soft and comfortable and a dream to wear. The two new ones I just bought are the same great product and the colors, tangerine and aqua are fun.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2