Customer Reviews Of:
Snow Angel Vixen Velour Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The wind- and water-resistant Snow Angel Vixen Velour base layer top offers ultimate warmth in a soft, low-bulk package.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.142857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle Diva from Southern Rhode Island on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I really wanted to like this item. It's bright white, which I love -- hard to find a bright, bright white like this one. I also like the collar and the zipper -- comfortable and flattering. I like the fit (princess seams). Someone said that the arms are cut on the skinny side and they are, which I like.
    Now the bad. The fabric is cheap and not warm, not cozy, not insulating. I might as well have on a thin nylon blouse -- this thing is not for winter and would probably be too hot and sweat-producing in the summer because it doesn't breathe.
    I'm going to send it back. Too bad because it could have been wonderful. I'm still on the hunt for a white layering piece for bicycling and casual wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Skier from Denver, CO on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Great. Love the texture and feel of this shirt. I would buy more if there were different colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beerwidow from Bend,OR on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I'm a usual size 10 and the medium fits great. Material is supersoft and warm. This does have a rather large neck on it. It is not a turtleneck/snug fit. It has a rather 'wide' collar look when unzipped. I like the style of it but it was different than what I was expecting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msuniv from Ottawa on Friday, February 1, 2013
    Warm for winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogamom from Thetford, VT on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Really like the fit and color. Super cozy and a good layer under ski parka.
  • Reviewed by She who sometimes skis from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I love how high the neck come up when zipped - all the way up to mouth area. No need to pack a neck warmer for just in case; this keeps my face warm on the lift. Warm, soft, stylish. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocks and Ponds from Westford, VT on Monday, January 14, 2013
    This could be a substantial base layer, but the cut and fabric make it a stylish outer layer. The blue color looked iffy (bright and shiny) on my monitor, but the top is a rich, medium dark, matt blue. I like that it is not in the palette of colors filling the stores this winter.
  • Reviewed by CATALLEY from MERCERSBURG, PA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    The first thing I think about is "feels so good". Put this on yesterday for first time and loved it. In and out of the house all day and just have to pull the sleeves down and zip neck up completely and no jacket needed for outside. I am ordering at least one more color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jp from boulder, co on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    This has been a great layer for skiing. The neck is extra tall so I can pull it up to my chin when it is cold. It is also long so provides some extra warmth over the rear. Fairly fitting but I can still comfortably wear a capilene base layer underneath. Super soft and cozy. Styled more for a baselayer than as a fleece to wear for casual wear.
  • Reviewed by Cold in California from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I love the cobalt blue color, and the material is warm and cozy. The fit however is not good, as the arms are tight and the chest is wide. I will be sending mine back, as I purchased other similar tops and found one I like better.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2