Customer Reviews Of:
Snow Dragons Nestor Ski Bibs - Insulated (For Toddler Boys)

Closeouts. Snow Dragons' Nestor ski bibs are perfect for rough-and-tumble boys because the full-body design offers increased protection from snow and cold. Plus, the waterproof breathable fabric technology and toasty insulation provide all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by UpstateMama from Troy, NY on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    Second year that my older son is in these size 6... He is 7.5 now and 48", 45lbs. I don't think he will have outgrown these by next year, but my 5yo will be ready to move into them so I'll be looking for size 7 for the older son.

    They are worn for hours playing outside, the fabric has stood up to everything so far. They're recently getting used for skiing and works great. flexible for all temps - warm to frigid.

    Get them!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TiMi-22 from Alabama on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    This item was purchased for our Grandson that is not quite 2 years old. We haven't had an opportunity to need this as of yet. We live in Central Alabama and have had unusually warm weather this month.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AIM from Minnesota on Monday, December 7, 2015
    These run true to size (40" 40lbs boy the size 6 is enough to grow into and last 2 years), waterproof quality & insulation is good (MN snowy weather). These do not offer the "grow" features as some of the pricier brands such as Obermeyer. Also, there is velcrow on the bibs, not a suspender clasp that can extend, and they do not tighten around the waist as the pricier brands do, over all less customization. The knee & butt area the ones that get most wear & tear should have been designed with better flexibility. However these pants are a fraction of the cost and suit well for cold, snowy climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Colorado on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I teach skiing and come across plenty of kid's clothes in my lessons. I have been using hand-me-down bibs for my 3 yr old but decided it was time to get some with the features I want. First and best - the boot gators on these pants are easy to get over snow boots, ski boots, snowboard boots, etc. and stay in place. No more using duct tape to hold down pants so snow won't get in. Secondly, the fuzzy fleece on top is a perfect hand warmer when worn without a coat, and the whole top piece is very comfortable. Pockets are good size and sturdy. I ordered at 4 for my 3 year old hoping he will be able to wear for two years. We have the shoulder straps as small as possible and the cuffs on pants rolled up. The bottom hem can be let down so he may get three years out of them, and I think the material will stand up to the use. Other companies make more expensive bibs, but I wouldn't waste my money. These have it all. They also look awesome (like adult snow pants) and are slightly baggy so plenty of room to move!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kskor02 from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    I ordered this snow pants for my three-year-old. He is 43" and 40 lbs. I ordered the 4T and they fit really well. Unfortunately the color wasn't what I was hoping for to go with his Snow Dragons jacket so I returned them. The appear to be made well and look warm enough for our northern Wisconsin winters. If the color would have worked with his jacket I would have been happy to keep them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter from Alaska on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I am very pleased by these. They fit my toddler perfectly. The size is pretty accurate. They are light weight but warm enough. I love the bright color and style. Super awesome deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noel from Illinois on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    My daughter has a black Minnie Mouse coat and hat set so I wanted red snow pants for her. These are perfect. We live in Chicago and it makes transitioning for the outdoors to a car seat or back into a store a breeze. She's two and loves all of the pockets. I like that its a fleece and Velcro shoulder- very light and comfortable and doesn't rub like many of the adjustable nylon strap models you see. Easy to pull over big snow boots too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyndi from DC on Monday, December 29, 2014
    super cute and rugged. my son loves the color and style. he says it is very warm and comfortable enough to wear every day, which is important since his school has class outside no matter what weather for 1-2 hours every day. worth every penny paid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiierFamily from Massachusetts on Friday, December 19, 2014
    We purchased these for our 3 year old ski lessons in 3T. The size is perfect so it would be okay to get them a little bigger if you wanted to. The picture of these pants don't do it justice. The quality is fantastic! The shoulder straps have enough length of Velcro for growth. Plus the inside panel shows simple instructions on how to let the hem out for growth as well. No child will ever be cold in these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowMan from Montana on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Warm & durable. A little bit big for my 4-year-old son, but he can wear next year as well. Great buy!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3