Customer Reviews Of:
Snow Peak Snowminer Headlamp/Lantern

Closeouts. The Snow Peak Snowminer headlamp/lantern switches easily between headlamp and lantern modes, with a powerful 80-lumen beam and four illumination modes.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Purple Chupacabra from Vermont on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Not the typical headlamp, but exactly what i was looking for! I wanted a headlamp that I could also hang as a lantern inside a tent. To use as a headlamp, push on the bulb (the white part is squishy) and it snaps down into a bowl shape to focus the light. To use to light up a space, leave the bulb out in it's round form, and hang by it's hook. The lamp tilts, the strap is comfortable. Starting a new trend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutmaster Dad from East Tennessee on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    That was what my son said about this head lamp when I walked in to show him. I agree, it does look a little goofy, but if you can get past that this is an awesome head lamp. In head lamp mode the light is powerful and cuts through the dark. In lantern mode it provides a soft light and can be dimmed is easy on the eyes when you need a light in the middle of the night. It loses a star for one reason, I wear glasses and there is a glare that makes it necessary for me to wear a baseball cap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jed from TN on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    This things ugly but awesome. Bright light that has a dimmer switch, lantern mode, and long battery life. Leave it to Snowpeak.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Backpacker from Oregon on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    Very nice multi purpose light that worked nicely when navigating the trail, making dinners in the dark, and lighting up the tent for reading and the pre-bedtime bug smashing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from NY, NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    A good product, but not worthy of the rave reviews. Plastic ball has to be in for it to perform like standard headlamp, which is annoying.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I'm a fan of Snowpeak products and this headlamp is no exception. Works great as a lantern in my tent and cook area. Lightweight and packable. And if it gets mixed up with my friend's gear the Snowminer won't be confused for someone else's headlamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Butt Licker from ColOrAdo on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    It's not the heaviest nor the lightest headlamp but I would not trade it for any other lamp that I know of. I don't see how they could make it any lighter and still be as effective without sacrificing comfort. Great lantern in the tent and around the kitchen. Push in the dome and you have a more standard headlamp beam for a brighter path or more direct lighting. High setting is nice when there is work to be done and low setting is nice when your not wanting to disturb others. We like to travel UL and we have lighter headlamps that we can make do with but after using this lamp it has become a standard part of our gear kit.
  • Reviewed by Matt from San francisco on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Perfect for hiking and camping. Bought 2 and will buy more for family members!
  • Sort by: