Sofft Claremont Equestrian Style Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. You don't have to be perfecting your English riding skills to enjoy the sleek, thoroughbred look of Sofft's Claremont riding-style boot -- a calf-slimming style that looks fashionable with the tucked-in jeans look.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by One blue eye from Midwest on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Good fit for my high instep. Fit true to size. I like the extra tall height of the boot shaft since I have long legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancing CRNA from Vancouver,WA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Good looking, comfortable and very well made boots. Nice color brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Annapolis, MD on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    Bought these boots for my daughter and absolutely love them! They look great with jeans, they look great with a skirt. She says they are comfortable and warm. Easy on, easy off.
  • Reviewed by Lalalalola from San Diego on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    Contrary to previous reviewers, these boots fit perfectly! However, I did take heed to the suggestion of ordering a size larger. I normally wear 9 1/2 and ordered the 10. This is my first pair of "Sofft" boots; but won't be my last!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pitapal from virginia on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Boots arrived in timely fashion but was disappointed as the leather looked cheap and more like "phleather". Fit was okay had nice shape to toe and was tight around calves but leather would have loosen up over time and looked worse. Great price but am returning for better quality
  • Reviewed by Julie J from Newark, NJ on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Many other reviewers found the boot to be tight; however, I thought it fit my foot fine. The problem was the enormously wide shaft-easily 1 1/2 inches wider than listed. I measured 16 1/2 in circumference. It's far too wide for my skinny calves, so I have to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niryana from Nantucket, MA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    This is a beautiful boot, however the sizing is way off. I always wear an 8.5, however this 8.5 was so snug it was impossible to even consider keeping the boot :( I would definitely recommend this boot based on the quality and looks, just order a size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online Super Shopper from Los Angeles on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I usually wear a 6.5 B but ordered a size 7 to have extra room for socks. Couldn't wear even the 7 - too tight across the instep and seemed to be narrower than a regular B width. Returned for credit.
  • Reviewed by Lucille3 from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I read the reviews that these boots fit narrow and medium width feet. I have 6 1/2 Wide feet. But they looked so nice, that I tried the fat-footed person's approach of ordering a 1/2 size up to see if there was room in the toes. I was so bummed that it didn't work. My toes were squished, and I don't think that they could ever be stretched to accommodate my toes and a warm sock. They looked really nice and comfortable. So, I am still searching for a flattering, comfortable, cost-effective riding-style boot that fits. Why doesn't this company offer a wide size?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HospiceRN from Michigan on Monday, November 5, 2012
    DON'T BUY THESE UNLESS YOUR FEET ARE SO NARROW, YOU CAN'T WEAR 'REGULAR' SHOES.
    Look like they're probably well made, but looking in a mirror, they look like cheap garbage. I have (much cuter) shoes from this company that are narrow and medium. These mediums are so narrow they hurt just to put on. Once I put weight on my foot, it was unbearable. I had a very red spot on my foot after a couple minutes. I sat down and the back jabbed the back of my thigh, they're so high. They're going back.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Jabs Back Of Thigh, Look cheap, Painfully Narrow
    • Pros: None
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.