Sofft Odessa Tall Boots - Nappa Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Tall boots grow exponentially sleek and statuesque with the addition of a 3" stacked heel, and Sofft's Odessa boots sport a modern-looking side panel for appealing texture and comfortable stretch.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by MLH from Virginia on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    These are incredibly versatile boots. I've worn them with everything from a cord skirt to a tailored dress to jeans. Everytime I wear them I get complimented on having found 'the perfect' black boot. Add in the fact they are comfortable I am considering buying an extra pair to have in the ready when the pair I bought last year die.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ldygrn from central VA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    These are the ones I wanted. But I cannot keep them. The area where the leather heel cup up to the ankle in the back was so very stiff and not amount of "working it" would have softened up up to be viable. They looked fabulous from the front but frumpy from the sides and back because of the way the fabric and the leather were stitched - they were wrinkles and outright folds of material/leather. Unlike others - I actually wanted the stretchy fabric on the back. To my mind it would have been a wonderful way to have a sleek silhoutte without crushing the calves or having that disgusting little roll of flesh at the top of your boot. Then after wearing them for a hour in the house on carpeting and trying to overlook these "little things", I noticed that the big toes began to loose sensation - not a good thing. So back they go.
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Too Stiff
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Mom from Salem, OR on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Bought these boots for my daughter; she loves them. She says they are comfortable, versatile, and stylish. She has nothing negative to say about them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKSag from Juneau, AK on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I am sad to say I am sending these boots back. I got them based on the reviews saying they were comfortable and because I've had Sofft shoes in the past. They do not provide good support and my feet and back hurt within a few hours of putting them on. They are very cute and I got lots of compliments, but am not the kind of person to sacrifice health for looks. Not when there are so many other products that provide both.

    I did know that they weren't all leather and wouldn't have minded that part had they just been comfortable. Since they weren't, it's a detail that I didn't really like.
    • Cons: Lack of support, not all leather
    • Pros: Cute
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seacocean from Lebanon, VA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I wear these boots with skirts, dresses and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dressy, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable stretch calf, Plush footbed, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from CT on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    I have had trouble finding tall boots which will fit my calf width (about 15") These work. Wasn't sure I would like the stretch material in the back - would look to casual. But I have gotten lots of compliments!!
    • Best Uses: Great with a skirt
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft leather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monica from Davenport, IA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    These boots look great. I'm hoping my daughter will love them... I do! I really like the non-slip soles!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dress
    • Pros: Gorgeous tall boots, Great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiandhike from pewaukee, WI on Friday, December 9, 2011
    In the photo, these boots appeared to be nearly all leather. Upon receiving them, nearly half is a big, black elastic band. The fit was nice, but I was looking for an all leather boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rml from lake placid, ny on Friday, December 9, 2011
    This boot is supposed to be leather upper, but it is only leather on the front with huge side gussets of fabric. They look orthopedic, but would be good for someone with hard to fit calves as the gussests are so huge they could be very forgiving. Had to return do to lack of full leather upper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate GE from Washington, DC on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    In my job I have to walk around a lot... these boots are great for that and great for being in them 12 hours a day! very comfy and fit true to size.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Pros: able to wear to work, Comfy, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.