Softspots Picabo Ankle Boots - Wedge Heel (For Women)

Closeouts. With their wedge heels, Softspots' Picabo ankle boots are a great way to get a little height without losing the stability of a flat shoe, and are comfortably cushioned with Pillow Top foam.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChillGirl from Edmonton, Alberta on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I normally run a 5.5 to 6, so purchased a size 6 and have one minor and one major issue. The minor issue is that they run a bit tight across the width of the foot, but this seems to be something that will loosen over time. I'm willing to break them in to get that comfort. The major issue is that the space inside the ankle cavity of the shoe (between the topmost bend of the ankle and the heel) is rather large. This causes the foot to shift up and down within the boot, which caused some serious rubbing of the heel (there is a very stiff, reinforced heel portion with a discernible 'edge' beneath the inside of the heel lining) and gave me terrible blisters after only about 5 minutes of walking. I suspect this can be fixed with a heel cushion, or some type of padding. Unfortunately, and thanks to a younger, four-legged family member, they are no longer returnable so I will try to make the shoes work.
  • Reviewed by jmm from Syracuse ny on Friday, December 06, 2013
    I usually wear 7 1/2 or 8 and couldn't get my foot in the 7 1/2 I ordered. Had to return them, but they were very nice looking boots!
  • Reviewed by acepom from Washington on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I went up a full size and expect to wear these with heavy socks. Somewhat disappointing but I am committed to making it work for this price (70% off retail).
  • Reviewed by MrsG from CT on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    These boots are good quality and comfortable. They run small. Had to take them to a shoe repair to have them stretched.
  • Reviewed by csj from Colorado on Monday, October 07, 2013
    Feeling very good.

    Finish is also very good
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Illinois on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I ordered these in black suede and I just wanted to warn people that the wedge heel was shiny. The boots just look a little different with the mixing of the textures. That being said, I didn't return them because they did fit well and I think I will be able to wear them to work with nice pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heatherm781 from Illinois on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I ordered a half-size up from my usual, as suggested. The length was fine, but these really are very narrow. I never need wides, but these were much too tight, width-wise, unless I was wearing the very thinnest of socks. I'm not convinced there was enough room even then. These are probably going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard to find shoe from San Jose on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    No comments
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jean from baytown TX on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    must wear with socks
    top rubs lower legs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Well made boot. Had to return them because they were too small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #