Customer Reviews Of:
Softspots Pilar Shoes - Mary Janes (For Women)

Closeouts. Softspots Pilar Mary Jane shoes are a sturdy Pilar around which you can build a variety of casual and office-appropriate outfits alike!

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG from central VA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    These are basic comfy flats. They run a bit narrow and short but if you are right on the spot for sizing then try them. The seem a bit on the narrow side to me. I have been looking for something like this - it is unfortunate that these just did not quite make it for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Woodhaven, MI on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Nice pair of shoes. I love them.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for Good Shoes from Rockville, MD on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I got these shoes for a good price. I like that they are dressier than the other flats and low-heeled shoes I own, and they are still comfortable enough to have on my feet for 8 or 9 hours at the office.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: CUTE, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Redbird from Florence, AL on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    Very comfortable, very cute shoes. Wear these to work with no complaints after 10 hrs. Love them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Principal Pat from Detroit, MI on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I bought these in Winter so I tried them on with socks. Too tight, but I decided to wait until warmer weather to wear without socks. Nope, still too small. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MinnesotaJo from Northern Minnesota on Monday, March 5, 2012
    These were really cute shoes and I was hoping they would fit. They rubbed right below my ankle bone. I tried wearing them in the house for a while, but they didn't get any better.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Chafes, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary in Indy from Indianapolis, IN on Monday, October 31, 2011
    After only wearing a short time, both shoes had scuff marks. They looked as if I'd had for a long time.
    • Cons: Poor quality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    I am filled with regret that the shoes are too wide in the heel and the sides; they only place they fit is from the toe cap (where the toes begin) forward. I wear a medium width shoe.

    These shoes would be perfect with both trousers and dresses/skirts
    • Best Uses: Trousers or dress
    • Cons: Too wide
    • Pros: So comfortable, very attractive, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KR from Brooklyn, New York on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Shoes will be used for school. Very well made and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual, School
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsue from Minneapolis on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    These are cute shoes with a really soft, cushioned footbed. However the top of the back of the shoe rubbed on my ankle to the extent that they could not be worn. This may not be a problem for others
    • Cons: Rubbed on my ankle
    • Pros: Comfortable footbed
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2