Customer Reviews Of:
Softspots Skye Boots - Calfskin Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A touch more feminine than your standard tall boot, the Softspots Skye boot is crafted from luxurious calfskin with a dainty ankle buckle and curvaceous kitten-style heel.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.245614 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by craftsygirl from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I was looking for a comfortable and stylish pair of black leather boots to wear with dresses and skirts. These boots from Softspots are perfect for that. They are more feminine than many other boots I have tried and they are so comfortable. The curved kitten heel scared me at first, but I don't feel unstable on these boots. They are lower than some of my others, so I can wear them all day without my feel feeling tired. My only minor complain would be that the shaft is slightly tight on my calf, but I have large calves so that's not an unusual problem. It wasn't tight enough to make the boot uncomfortable, so I kept them. After buying these boots, I bought another pair of Softspots. I must say, I think I like this brand!
  • Reviewed by Storm from Chicago on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I wish I could keep these but they just weren't too comfortable around the ball of my feet so walking in them was painful, and the calf was too wide even though i have athletic calves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by li'l spud from Portland, Oregon on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    As a middle school teacher, you know you're keeping up with the youngsters when, as one 8th grade girl said, they thought these boots look cute and wanted a pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Rose from Vermont on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    These boots are a shape that I really like-- the curvy heel and leg are a look I really like. So I was delighted to find these on such a sale, and in wide width. When I got them, however, I was somewhat disappointed-- the calf area was huge on me (I am petite, 5'1" and 115 lbs) and I found the ribbed area on the top of the leg fairly uncomfortable, and kind of clunky. I was also unhappy with the materials-- the main material making up the boots seems to be a faux leather-- and it is rather thin. The zipper also seemed light and cheap and I was concerned that it would break quickly.

    The only good thing was that the foot area did fit my very small, wide feet really well. I wish the materials were nicer and the calves weren't so huge.. . but I will be sending these boots back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Office, School
    • Cons: Calf too wide, Cheap Faux Leather, Didn~~~apos~~~t Feel Durable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Northwest on Monday, October 29, 2012
    This boot is very comfortable. The only negative is that the calf is wide for me. I am size 9 shoe with a narrow foot, 5'4", 130# so pretty average size. The foot bed is fine but as the boot rises it gets a bit too wide. However this will not cause me to return them.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tanda50 from northern ca on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Loved these boots and were very comfortable except on the right boot, they were a little too tight at the top of the calf. I have pretty average calves, and generally can zip most boots. These I could zip, but knew that I wouldn't wear them because they were too tight. Since they are nice and generally "go with everything" boots, I gave them to my daughter instead of returning them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Girl from Oakland,CA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    These boots are rather unattractive and not stylish. The heel is too low and the toe is too round. They looked clunky on my foot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Great boot, as far as quality and comfort, especially for one with heels. The appearance of the boot is so-so. The toe is a little more rounded than anticipated, making it a little less stylish, and the heels are a bit different in the way they curve. But overall, a nice boot that can be worn when dressing up or when going casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by sunshine from Oshawa, Ontario, Canada on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I love these boots but can't do up to the top. Calf is not wide enough. so disappointed. going to a cobbler tomorrow to see if he can help.

    Customer service was very helpful when I was tracking order.
    • Best Uses: Beautiful Style, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Wwcalf Is Too Narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Loves A Good Price, Loves Good Quality, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Beautiful leather, Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Lovely Style, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mvaughn from NC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Love to wear these boots with dresses, with leggings or under blue jeans or dress pants. So comfortable with the perfect size heel. They fit great the first day I wore them!! Will definitely buy this brand again!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6