SOG Powerlock Multi-Tool - Stainless Steel

Closeouts. SOG multi-tools are trusted by leading military forces to perform in extreme conditions. Featuring Compound Leverage mechanisms and hex bolt construction, the Powerlock offers quick, no-frills access in the field.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Radioman from West, Michigan on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Solidly designed and built body. A great value compared to others I have owned. I particularly like how finely pointed the pliers are.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Durable, Functional, Sharp Blade, Variety Of Tools
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emerson Biggins from California on Monday, October 29, 2012
    This is a well-built tool that I would strongly recommend keeping in your pocket or pack...
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Durable, Functional, Sharp Blade, Variety Of Tools
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atlanta Bill from Atlanta, GA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Opens very smoothly compared to my other "name brand" multi-tool. I haven't used the 1/4" socket but have used all other tools. Very useful and excellent build quality.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Variety Of Tools
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MacMan from Billings, MT on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I now have three of these multi-tools and love them. I have broken two of the needle nose pliers though.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home, Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Functional, Variety Of Tools
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Boston,MA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I also have a gerber tool and i consider this as good if not better than that. Feels heavy but sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Functional, Variety Of Tools
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hockeyike from CT on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I purchased this multi tool after having spent time without one after I lost my Leatherman. I have found it to be useful for a lot of different things. The V-Cut tool has come in very useful. The only thing I would like to see added would have been scissors. I would recommend this highly.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Cons: Scissors would be nice
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outback Jack from Utah redland on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Already have a Gerber multi tool that can pinch the heck out my hands if I don't pay attention. This SOG tool is much better design. Great quality.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TDawg from The River on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Haven't got a chance to really use it yet.(that's why I only gave it a 4) I have another multi-tool which is also very nice...solid, sharp, durable...but the blade locks can sometimes be difficult to release and the blades are all very tight to open. You need some really strong finger nails. The design on the SOG is sweet, the piano lock releases them easily and they are super smooth to open.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Blade, Tools open effortlessly, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis the Teacher from Monroe, LA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Great Multi-Tool
    Both Kinds of Screwdrivers
    Knife
    Saw
    Awl
    Can Opener
    Drive Socket
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips, Road Trips, Survival
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tumi from new mexico on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    made in usa
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Good Weight, Sharp Blade, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.