Customer Reviews Of:
Sole Casual Flip-Flop Sandals - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. Once you try Sole's Casual flip-flop sandals, you'll never look back; they're made to be anatomically correct, mold to each foot's exact shape, and feature anti-odor treatment for those long days of warm-weather wear.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Florida on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I really like them
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OldNorCalGuy from Northern CA on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I really liked my first pair of these sandals once I broke them in. Originally they were extremely tight across the instep and very uncomfortable until the straps relaxed a bit. I noticed while reading reviews others complained about similar issues, so I knew it wasn't just me. The folks who make these sandals must be listening and willing to make adjustments because my newest pair fit perfectly right out of the box. I couldn't be happier with these sandals...especially since there is no longer a break-in period. These sandals are the best I've owned for use in and around water. Great traction and they don't stretch when they are wet and allow my foot to slide off the side of the sandal. BTW...never came close to wearing the first pair out. The only reason I bought another pair is because I lost one of the originals.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cap'n Jack from Strafford, MO on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Love the style. The cork foot bed molds well to the shape of your foot, and when they do, they are the most comfortable sandal I have owned. I did have to go with the next size larger, due to the width being a little narrow for me. This is the third pair I have (different color). My fisrt pair, I paid retail. The second and third pair were a great value on STP. These sandals are awesome!!!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lounger from chester county, pa on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    As advertised, the more you wear them the better they feel.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors
    • Cons: Not very aggressive tread
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Comfy after break-in, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran from Prescott, AZ on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    These are comfortable and stylish, but the straps are a little tight. I think once they're broken in, the straps will loosen up and will be fine. Otherwise, it's a great shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Vista from La Veta, Colorado on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    If you have narrow feet and long toes these would be a great sandal otherwise not.

    I thought these sandals were well made and the cork footbed was an awesome addition. For the most part if they would have fit I think they would have been a nice durable sandal. The issue with them was that they are quite narrow and the distance from the toe thong to the tip of the shoe was way too long. When I had them on and the thong all the way tight between my toes, there was almost 3/4" extra shoe at the tip. This would be a cause of catching the shoe on something and making one trip as well as just plain looking bad. I have average feet and toes not short stubby ones!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bj from Costa Mesa, CA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Very well designed and made
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach goer from CA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    These are great sandals. The foot strap is a little tight at first, but it is loosening up. I am going to buy another pair! Great for use during hot CA summer!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    Ordered 3 pairs before family vacation with high hopes based on previous reviews.
    Unfortunately all three recipients found them very uncomfortable .
    Looks like the thong strap / between toes/ is too short and keeps pulling the main strap down. That results in pressing on the top of foot, rubbing and consequently blisters.
    The strap across is actually quite long , even gaping to the sides but this top area where straps meet in a "T" won't lift away from the skin because the thong strap keeps forcing it down.

    Overall this sandal is poorly designed and might possibly work for somebody with wide but flat feet.
    • Cons: Causes Blisters, Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yeti from Jackson, Wy on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    They have a nice solid feel to them. Comfortable, yet not mushy.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3