Customer Reviews Of:
Sole Softec Casual Footbeds (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring a layer of Softec cushioning in a moldable form for comfortable wanderings, Sole's Softec Casual footbeds are fully customizable to fit your feet as though they were custom made.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.450000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    I seem to have had numerous sprained ankles, tendon damage, a podiatric MD advised buying custom sole inserts (from there "store" that cost $300/pair; then taped one ankle, showed me a stretching exercise and the (both the stretch and taping really seemed to help). The $300 insert would probably help, the pain would be to my wallet.

    These inserts are approved by American Podiatric Association, meaning they should be anatomically correct for a reverse cast of what my insole is supposed to be shaped as. If my foot is supposed to be shaped such and such way, instead of taping my ankles, I could just buy about 10 pairs of these and wear them all the time. Also, in a talk about 3 years ago, runner/author Jeff Galloway advises, "Don't take a single unsupported step." The MD I talked to agreed with this, also (This seemed to help me, check this out for yourself, there is all kinds of literature, i.e. "Galloway's book on Running.")
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Monday, October 19, 2015
    Injured both feet hiking last summer. After two months of pain,went to a Orthopedic MD who advised taping arch, and buying insoles from his store for $300/pair. I decided to buy about 10 pair of these, which are approved by Podiatric Medical Association, replaced the laces in my shoes with 425 para cord, left the insoles in the original shape (not molded, since the PMA insoles should be in the same form as arch is supposed to be). I then have been alternating gym workout, running, and bicycle riding, along with stretching exercise suggested by the MD/yoga and "voila," things are going better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julius from Texas on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I tried this insert after they was recommended to me by a friend. I molded them in the oven per the instructions. and wore them felt good for 1 hour then the ouside of my feet started getting rubbed raw so i took them off and tried again three days later with the same result.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kevin from Indpls on Friday, May 30, 2014
    i thought the product would not provide adaquate cushioning ,. gave i a try anyway and turned out better than i expected. Works best in casual shoes to big for dress shoes.
  • Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    These seem to work pretty well. All is needed is to take the old insole, draw an outline on the new insole,..then trim with heavy scissors or fabric cutter. Then heat in oven at about 220 degrees Fahrenheit for a few minutes, put the new insole in the shoes, put the boots on, and then lace the shoes on tight. If insoles cool off before pressure can be applied, may need to repeat sequence.

    The light colored insoles are thinner and not padded, the brown one have padding. I paid $50 for a similar deal from a shoe store, and less than half that from STP.


    Thanks.

  • Reviewed by Teresa the yogi from Texas on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    This product was very rigid. It's also thin (0.5 cm) so there's not a lot of padding. It seems like it would be good for arch support because it's so rigid.
  • Reviewed by zed from Arizona mountains (7000 Ft) on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I ordered both a 13M and a 14M for different hiking boots. The sizes are very accurate. The insoles are substantial and appear to 'break-in' quickly ... no need to heat them in the oven to speedup the molding. I don't know if it is possible to order 14 and cut it down to 13. It might make a messy cut. They are quite comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Doghouse Cellars from Troutdale on Friday, May 31, 2013
    I have a high arch and these footbeds really work well for me. I am going to start wearing them in all of my shoes.
  • Reviewed by Nathan from Seoul on Monday, March 18, 2013
    the quality of these insoles was above my expectation. they support arches really nice and suede-like foot bed felt good. but too narrow, not for me. i usually wear M10/2E shoes.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Customer from Mid West on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is a very good insole. Extremely comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2