Sorel 1964 Premium T CVS Pac Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. When it's snowy and cold and the going gets slick, you'll be glad you invested in Sorel's 1964 Premium T CVS pac boots -- super warm, super waterproof and styled like vintage Sorel predecessors in waxed canvas and vulcanized rubber.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill Glude from Juneau, AK on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    The classic old Sorel is back; simple and warm, with the soft rubber ripple sole that gives the best traction on ice! Just as warm as the fancier newer models, for less.
  • Reviewed by Greg the cloner from Colorado on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These *do* run large! I usually wear 12 but went down to 11 for these boots.
  • Reviewed by LauraB from Minnesota on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    My husband ordered a 12 and usually wears an 11 or 11.5 in shoes. Wanted something a little bigger to help keep his feet warm. The boots are not a 12 - they run small. We would have returned them if we had bought them in a store.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Maryland on Monday, February 24, 2014
    My feet stay warm and dry in slushy conditions. Lot of traction. Pull socks down a bit and need to order half size up.
  • Reviewed by Nick Nack from SLC, UT on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Classic, and the most comfortable winter boot out there. I wear size 9 normally and had to order a size 10 to have enough room.
  • Reviewed by Charles from Dallas, Texas on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Purchased these boots because even though I am in Texas, so far this year I have been stuck in snow & ice in Minnesota, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland & Tennessee! These boots fit perfectly (and accurately) are exceptionally warm and look very nice. I wore them on the plane to the frigid locale and then during my trips. Perfect for what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Michigan from Michigan on Monday, February 3, 2014
    I have not worn these boots in the snow yet, so I cannot give first hand experience as to their warmth and water-proofness. Being Sorels I am confident they live up to their reputation. My only complaint is their lacing. These boots could really benefit from speed lacing. I found the boots rather difficult to keep the laces tight as I laced them up. I normally wear an 8-1/2 D. The size 9 in these boots with a heavy wool sock fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Answergrape from Ohio on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These boots appear to be well made and probably keep your feet warm -- provided you don't have high arches. The shape of the boot is not conducive to getting your foot in and out of it. The felt liner tends to crumple beneath as you try to get in -- and tends to pull out with your foot upon removal. It's a tight fit even 1/2 size up from normal. Then once on, the boot feels too loose. I ended up returning these for another Sorel model 1/2 size smaller than normal (10.5) with a lighter lining and that works just fine.
  • Reviewed by mike from chicago on Friday, January 24, 2014
    these are great boots if your going to use them for shoveling snow, going to the store, etc. theyre very comfortable and somewhat easy to get on. the liner helps, but i wouldnt use them for a long period of time. true to size.
  • Reviewed by manuelinho from boston, ma on Friday, January 24, 2014
    toasty toes
  • Reviewed by Chris from Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Fits great lighter than the leather PAC boots. Worked all day in single digit temps. Feet stayed nice and warm. Great value. Thinking of getting a second pair for home. Strongly recommend them to anybody who spends time outdoors in the winter.
  • Reviewed by Jordan from Minneapolios on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I am giving this a 4 start simply because they say they are rated to -40 below however after using them 4 times in the snow and ice while fishing my feet get very cold within minutes. I have boots that are rated to - 10 below that are just as warm. Additionally, the boots are hard to take off even when the laces are loose. The inner insulated insert keeps coming out of the boot. The back loop is useless. You would have to have the smallest fingers to use it. I would really would have liked a larger loop in the back.

    Other than that the traction is great. They look very nice for a snow boot and they are very waterproof which makes this an excellent ice fishing and snow boot. Overall they are not perfect but I am happy. The price was amazing!

  • Reviewed by from up north now. from New Hampshire. on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Got these for my husband, he loves them. waterproof, warm, stylish enough for office work (if you live somewhere like NH where that's a-ok from Nov-April), comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Michigan on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    My boyfriend does not wear boots - through snow & rain - but the minute he got his feet into the Sorel CVS Pac Boot, he has not worn any other shoe. Which is great because we have had several inches of snow fall and the temperature has dropped well under freezing. His feet are dry & warm! We are happy!
  • Reviewed by John from NYC on Monday, January 6, 2014
    The boots are very warm and comfortable to wear but when the inserts are taken out the boot is way to big. Also it seems like the stitching on the heel of the insert isn't the best quality. I am worried that threw the process of putting the insert into the boot the heel of the insert may wear out very quickly.
  • Reviewed by Nor_ Cal disc golfer from Nor Cal on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These boots fell apart after just 4 days.
  • Reviewed by wmck from Denver, Colorado on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I typically wear a wider shoe - if I get one that is available in widths, I wear a 10.5. For this boot, I ordered an 11 to be sure it would be wide enough for me. With the wool liner, it's perfect and quite comfortable.

    This boot is a lot bigger than it looks in the pictures. The ankle portion is almost too big to put under a straight-leg pant, but I usually tuck my jeans into the top.

    To make it easier to take on and off, I actually just leave the laces knotted at the end. This allows the boot to be pretty "relaxed" so I don't have to constantly tighten and slacken the laces to put the boot on/take it off. If I need it to be sealed up, then I will tie it. But for just trudging around in the snow, I leave them untied.

    I also love the idea of the removable, washable liner. Too many winter boots have liners that start to smell after time.
  • Reviewed by kdog from Arizona on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    these are very nice boots unfortunately they were a bit too small for my husband and I had to return them
  • Reviewed by M Coop from Vermont on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Bought these for my son who works 12 hour shifts in snowmaking for a ski area. These, combined with his gaiters, keep his feet warm and dry all shift! Love Sorels and the Sierra pricing!!!
  • Reviewed by DPGB from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These were a very good value with the discount sale price. Nice sturdy boot--fit runs a bit small so you may want to order up a size if you have a wide foot. Good vintage styling in a warm boot. I have worn these to Green Bay Packer football games at Lambeau Field in December and they did the job well--just wish they were still made in Canada instead of China.
  • Reviewed by Best Sister from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Very nice boots. I bought them as a Christmas present and I am very happy with them. Sierra has great products and they are very fast with shipping.
  • Reviewed by Geoff from New York on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Very cool-looking and a nice fit!
  • Reviewed by StephMTBva from mtbsteph on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    my brother in law is going to love these. Perfect for winters or take out the liner and rain boots in the summer!
  • Reviewed by Trail Titan from MO on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Excellent boot! Very warm, nice style, keeps feet dry and at a fantastic price. Bought for my son in college and he loves them. Considering buying a pair for myself.
  • Reviewed by Kristel from Brooklyn on Friday, November 22, 2013
    True too size. I ordered a size down and were too small and returned them to size up.
  • Reviewed by MN Geezer from Minnesota on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Great boots for walking unlike the thicker soled Sorels. These may be "throw back" style but when Sorel got it right back in the 60's, they got it right! I can tie these at half mast and slip them on for a quick shovel or cinch them up and walk through the woods all day. Comfy and warm enough for everything except ice fishing at minus 20. Great retro color combo too.
  • Reviewed by Pete from Vermont on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I bought them prepping for winter and it is not here yet. But they are warm boots so that's good. I really wish they carried half sizes though, I had to order a 10 but am a 9.5 so they are a bit loose.
  • Reviewed by VW Dude from Virginia on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    The boots are very hard to get on or off due to its liner. I had to take the liner out, put my foot into it and then had to force my foot into the boot. I even tried one size larger, but the results were the same.
  • Reviewed by 2ndguns from Montana on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I purchased these boots to replace my military surplus mukluks because they were over 25 years old. Was I ever sorry! Theses Sorels are warm, but a bear to put on and take off, the lacing setup is terrible, should have have heavy open hooks instead. Buy a size larger, since these were made in China they are sized smaller than normal feet. They are good boots for the weekend warrior types, but not for a working man in the winters of Montana. The bottoms may be water proof but they are super thin and do not handle stubbing your toes on a tree branch, that is bad news. I am going back to my old mukluks, they are after all only 25 years old but even at that they are far better than these new Sorel boots!
  • Reviewed by 2ndguns from Montana on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I purchased these to replace my Military MukLuks, always respected Sorel Boots until I purchased these, yes they are warm. They are a bear to lace up
    the eyelets need to be replaced with larger hook type eyelets, the boot pull straps were made for a woman not a man's hands, cannot even fit my little finger into them. They are also a real bear to put on and take off. They do look good but as a man that matters very little to functionality and practical usage. They are good in the snow and on ice do not slip around good traction. Buy a size larger than you would they were made by China for Chinese sized people. Buy the way the boot bottoms are thin and weak so only use them when you do not require them for work outdoors. they would be good for the weekend warrior types not for men that actually work outdoors in the real world. Went back to my Military MukLuks, after all they are only 25 years old and are much better than these Chinese made boots
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.