Sorel -40°F Conquest Winter Boots - Waterproof Thinsulate® Ultra (For Men)

Closeouts. Sorel Conquest waterproof winter boots are built tough and ultra-warm -- the perfect combo for serious outdoor activity. Durable nubuck and suede uppers house 400g Thinsulate® Ultra insulation and are lined for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by eastern gal from nothern nevada on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    very well made, sized for thick socks. I am very happy and warm, best deal anyware
  • Reviewed by Bobby Winter from Mammoth Mountain on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Canadian quality winter protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wyohunter1234 from Shoshoni Wyoming(outer Siberia) on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Living and working as a snow plow driver for the state of Wyoming creates it's own adventures. The -30+ dgr factor influences everything we can work on. These boots at least let me have a chance to survive if my plow truck should break down and leave me stranded out in the middle of God's country or standing on the side of the road flagging as we try to help some less fortunate soul get saved by rescue. Once the temperature drops below -30 the boot looses some degree of protectiveness to ones feet/toes if exposed to the elements for over an hour or so. Other than that this is a quality product that will serve you well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Northeast Ohio on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    I usually wear 11 and my feet are narrow and I purchased them in 11. Perfect fit with heavy wool socks. I plan to use for winter backpacking and have so far gone on an hour hike at 10 degrees F and feet were fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BackwoodsBorn from Wyoming on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I found these boots to be light weight and comfortable. Just as warm as heavier boots. They are fairly easy to put on once you get used to getting the gaitor tight before tying the laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wicked Washer from Fairfax, VA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought 3 pairs of these because I am part owner of a spray-on, rinse-off bicycle cleaner company, and we run the wash area at bicycle races around the US. We bought these because we were going to Madison, Wisconsin, in early January and needed something reasonably priced, warm, and waterproof. I felt compelled to write my first review here because we were so happy with these.
    The bike wash area at the race was unusually warm (upper 30's) for the first 2 days and there was about 4-8 inches of mud and water. We used pressure washers so they were constantly wet and muddy, but kept everything out. Later on, the temperature dropped and everything started to freeze. It got down to about 18 degrees and we were still OK. Our feet stayed warm in these the whole 5 days we were there.
    They are great and I would buy them again in a second without hesitation. If I had to nitpick: they are a little difficult to get the laces tight, and to get on and off untli they break in a little, but it's really not that big of a deal to me. They don't breathe very well because of the amount of rubber on the outside, but they do a great job of keeping the water out.
    The insulation did make my feet sweat when worn with a mid-weight SmartWool sock, but that was OK because they were still warm. We ordered a half-size larger and the fit was roomy, but not excessively loose.
    Ice traction is not great, but mud and regular dirt, snow/etc. is great.
    I also dropped a pallet on the top of my foot the first day and got a huge bruise; most of the insulation is around the toes and there is not a lot on the top of the foot, or a steel toe, so be careful if you drop stuff on your feet a lot.
    At the end of each day, we hit them with a pressure washer to clean them and none of the water got in. They are super warm, and kept us dry, which is exactly what we were hoping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peace from Royal Oak, MI on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I wore these boots as I was shoveling the snow, and they kept my feet warm and dry. I also wear them when I'm out walking the dog, and playing catch with her. They're a comfortable boot to walk in and they have good traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnboy from DuQuoin, IL on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    outside work
  • Reviewed by Lumberjack from Just south of Cleveland, OH on Friday, January 04, 2013
    These are great boots, period. I ordered a 13 and they fit perfect. They keep my feet warm in single digits and dry in slushy snow, plus taking the dog for a winter hike without my feet wet and cold is a great feeling! Wish the only color wasn't black, but my dog isn't judging me for that and I guess in the grand scheme of things not that important. They're great in slippery conditions, walking up rocky paths in the parks and up frozen streams, and especially great keeping my feet warm for extended stays at the river for winter fishing and outdoor winter work. All around an excellent boot at an excellent price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike t. from st. louis on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Fast delivery considering Xmas
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.