Sorel 64 Reserve Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With a rugged look inspired by vintage motorcycle jackets, Sorel's 64 Reserve lined pac boots don't skimp on the warmth. The distressed leather upper has an ankle strap and metal hardware, with a removable wool felt inner boot that boasts a soft shearling lining.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by City trekker from Boston on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I walk a half mile everyday to the train. My boots are perfect for the inner city trek. Stylish but functional these are great boots. Have to wear a thick sock for a good fit
  • Reviewed by BettyW from Boston on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    As I previously noted, the top of the boot was really tight on my calves, verging on painful. This seemed due to the doubled-over top cuff, which is still inside the boot as worn - if it was high enough to b over the top of the boot it would probably be fine.

    So as an experiment I acquired a cheap pair of thinner Sorel felt liners without a double-thick top cuff: replacing the original with those made these boots fit really well! I can now zip up without a struggle and the top straps can be buckled on existing holes. Now that I have made these boots function for me and know I am keeping them I am going to take a seam ripper to the top of the original liners to try unfolding the top cuff, as those liners are better quality.
  • Reviewed by BettyW from Boston on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I read the other reviews, but figured I'd give these a try. I'm a Women's size 8-8.5, or European 38-39, so ordered these in Men's 7 after checking their actual dimensions on the Sorel site. The footbed fit is fine, with enough room for thicker socks than I had on at the office when they arrived. But as others have said, the shaft is oddly narrow. By fully loosening the laces I was able to zip up the sides. On one foot I could just buckle the top strap on the widest hole - on the other I will need to punch an additional hole. Definitely not going to fit pants/jeans legs inside.

    My current plan is to try wearing them around the house for a bit to see if the shaft stretches at all. I've had a really hard time getting winter boots from Sierra that didn't have some foot-pain-causing construction or defect - these have come the closest to being good so far. FYI the measurement of my calf where the top of the boots come is 13 inches if you want to check yours before ordering.
  • Reviewed by Chi Town from Chicago on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I've only worn them a few times. They need a little breaking in before the side zipper can be employed. The leather pull tab ripped, because I pulled so hard the first time I put them on. After 3 or 4 wears, the zipper closes much easier. Can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by carolyn w/cold feet from louisiana on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I loved the look of the boot. The fit was another thing. I am a woman and not a big woman. When I slipped my unsocked foot into the boot there was no
    way I could zip it up on my calf. I untied the strings and unbuckled the buckle; no luck. A larger size would have been too large in the foot. I am sure they would have been warm with the liner, but alas, I didn't have a chance to find out.
  • Reviewed by Rocklady from PA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Purchased for my son-in-law for Christmas. He really liked the fit and is looking forward to use them after our next storm.
  • Reviewed by Elyse from New York on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    These boots are pretty great, would have given 5 stars except for the inconvenience of buckling the strap after you finish lacing up and tying them. Looks good, but requires a bit extra patience for not much benefit. My son likes the dark gray leather that has a kind of mat finish. Great price, have seen them for more.
  • Reviewed by jos from Oregon on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    a little hard to get on/buckled. not something that you will be slipping on and off all of the time. but solid.
  • Reviewed by Coldfeet from Erie PA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    My work has me outside for 8 (or more) hours a day, 6 days a week. Each day I walk at least 10 miles. Point being footwear is very important to me.

    When I first received these boots, they were tight against the top of my foot, I'd go so far to say they were uncomfortably tight. The width and length were perfect (though I did have to order a full size smaller than what I typically wear to get a proper fit).

    We got hit by a snow storm and I had no time to find another pair of boots, so I had to wear these. After a week or so they really loosened up and were now a perfect fit. They were warm, dry, comfortable, and looked nice to boot.

    Unfortunately, this didn't last. They began to loosen too much, and no amount of tugging on the laces or adjusting the strap could fix them. Not a huge deal though, I threw some cheap insoles in under the boot liner and they fit perfectly again.

    And then the worst thing possible happened, my left foot got wet. The bond between the rubber sole and leather has started to give way, and these boots are no longer adequately waterproof, I wouldn't even call them water resistant at this point.

    I'll try the best I can to reseal them, but I wouldn't recommend these for anyone the spends a significant amount of time treading through a foot of snow and slush. At these point they are pretty much just fashion boots... which I suppose is fine, they are really nice looking.
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Michigan on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Great
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.