Sorel Alpha Trac Buckle Pac Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. If deep drifts are a regular occurrence in your winter habitat, Sorel's Alpha Trac pac boot should keep you super warm, dry, comfortable and safely upright.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sudybird from Colorado on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Wow, these are more like a ski boot than a PAC boot. Very stiff and so hard to get on, very much like a ski boot. Once on, I have to say they would be very stable but so uncomfortable, no give or flexibility. I bought these to snow shoe in and sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Northern MI mom from Michigan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Love them. My first boots where my feet are always warm. Not too bulky for playing around with my kids outside.
  • Reviewed by Ana the shopper from snow country on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    One star for their tough cool look.... Very disappointed on how tight the fit was. I felt very closterphobic with these on. It was a struggle to put them on. The left boot had a manufacturing defect causing them to be even tighter. Even if I had ordered a bigger size I feel these boots would be too stiff to use them as a commuter boot, I couldn't imagine being able to flex my foot with control on a gas pedal.
  • Reviewed by wonka from NYC on Friday, February 14, 2014
    These boots are warm and sturdy but you cannot maneuver in them! Very constricting and had to return.
  • Reviewed by frankie from NH on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Best boots I have ever owned. Nice and high for those winter storms. Warm dry and extremely comfortable.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Massachusetts on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I was looking for a pair of boots to wear playing in the snow with the kids or walking the dogs - I am very sensitive to the cold.. These are perfect. They are a little bulky and where the top of the boot hits my calf makes me feel like I'm in a ski boot a bit but its not pinching or causing any kind of irritation - I just have to get used to them and maybe as they break in it will become less noticeable. I was out yesterday for an hour in heavy, wet snow and stayed perfectly dry & warm. The tread is nice too because the sidewalks have been slippery and I've been out walking my dog and felt that I was gripping the ground very well. These boots are wide - which is great for me because I have blocky feet - I ordered a size larger so that if I needed to add a toe warmer in the boot there would be room. I think that I could have ordered my size and have been fine too - I just wanted a little extra room and I'm not slipping around inside the boot with a thick sock. I'm going to put them to the test net week on a ski trip to NH. We'll see how they hold up to even colder conditions!
  • Reviewed by Dmama from Chicago on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    These boots are very warm, I've worn them out sledding without socks!! They are true to size. The part that I don't love is that they are very stiff, kinda like ski boots... Although they might get broken into the more I wear them..... Hopefully... I was shopping for a warm boot that I could wear to play in the snow with my kids, and I think I found them!!!
  • Reviewed by Farm girl with warm and happy feet from Cherokee National Forest area, Greeneville TN on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I live on a mountain farm and was looking for boots that I could easily hike in snow to our upper pasture....a previous review gave these boots 12 paws up and I had to test them out since several sets of canine paws accompany me on farm chores - well...these boots get 12 paws up and more! The boots can be a little bulky to get on and off, but once on, they are lightweight, very warm (I've had warm feet in -11 degree weather) and have great soles for hiking though snow. A great pair of boots for anyone with outdoor chores in rugged conditions or simply on a hike with their dogs.
  • Reviewed by Linda from West Michigan on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I purchased these boots about a month ago and I am so glad I did. I live in Michigan and we have had our fair share of cold and snow. I can spend hours outside and my feet are toasty warm and dry. I just love them the best boot ever!
  • Reviewed by Deni K from Ft Drum, NY on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Well made boot but definitely need a size up. I wear a seven, and the seven's in these were too tight even in thin socks. Had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.