Sorel Alpha Trac Buckle Winter Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Look to Sorel's Alpha Trac buckle winter pac boots for warmth and weather protection in extremely cold and snowy conditions. The waterproof vulcanized rubber shell keeps snow out where it belongs, and the removable ThermoPlus® Xtreme InnerBoot holds warmth close in frigid conditions.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt Chan from Key Largo, Florida on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Visited Alaska in December and stayed warm in below 0 degree weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs BA Williams from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    The boot was super sweet. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it was too big for my husband. He thought the boot was great and would have wanted the same one, but the size he needed was sold out. The boot fits really big.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrbull from sawatch range colorado on Monday, December 19, 2011
    When I first put them on OMG what have I gotten into--Not too good to drive my pickup with----Just retruned from 30 miles on snowmobile 10 to over 12000 feet. 10 degrees when trip started and 30 at the end, Breaking in the boots, feet were always warm, Just a bit snug for my D width and heel a little loose but I think they will slowly conform. comfortable did need to adjust/tighten middle strap several times--Overall pretty happy--Hope they hold up as good as my old sorel caribou.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dev Null from Flagstaff AZ on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I've been wearing these for a couple of weeks now in the snow. They're warm, waterproof, and have good traction. Excellent for walking the dogs up in the woods or shoveling the driveway. They're easy to put on if you use the handle built-in to the back of the liner, and that handle is built-in to the structure of the boot, so its not going to tear off like the cloth tabs on many similar boots. Overall, it seems to be sturdy and well-made.

    They are, however, PAC boots. They're big, ugly things that look like part of a NASA spacesuit. Doesn't bother me any for walking in the woods, but don't expect to be making a fashion statement. Also, they're a bit annoying to get off again; thats the trade-off you get for a snugger more comfortable fit, and I think its worth it, but if you're looking for something you can just kick off at the front door this isn't quite the right boot for you.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Exit, Ugly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy entry, Good Traction, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ace from Park Rapids, MN on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    Great for walking, cutting wood, fishing, anything that you're up to in the cold and snow.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Ice Fishing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from colorado on Monday, December 5, 2011
    great for climbing mountains in the snow! very warm!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor addict from upstate New York on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    I have had these boots for 3 weeks so far and have used them everyday during the big game hunting season here in NY. The boots have been very comfortable, warm and dry. I have been in water up over my ankle and my feet have remained dry. There are no laces to come untied and the buckles have worked great, You just need to tighten the straps as you break the boots in. I would recommend these boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hunting, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indoors Stink from Maine on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    My father had bought these boot last year and this year I decided they were the best way to go. The price was unbeatable. I got them and had to put them on right away. There comfortable, stylish, rugged, and waterproof. The rubber sole goes up to my ankle and wraps around my toes, so it's 100% waterproof. The other material is also waterproof making the boot awesome for any outdoor activity. They have buckles to secure your foot also which adds style, convenience, and easy exit and entry. The shock cord on top keeps all the weather elements out. So when you step into 2 feet of snow and your snow pants decides to go up to your knee, the snow will stay and your foot will stay dry. I always had a hard time to get a good boot because my feet get cold easy. Now I can go ice fishing and stand out on the lake all day without getting cold. My favorite season is winter so I need good apparel and shoes to stay warm. These boots will keep me warm and I won't be held back from want I want and can do. When the boot is rated for -60 degrees, its true. Its not lying and trying to make the boot sound better then what it is, but simply giving facts. I'm pleased with my boots and I bet you would be too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, ice fishing, Slippery Terrain, Snow, snowmobiling, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Ice Fishing, Snowmobiling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Rugged, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bel from twin cities on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I purchased these boots for my 10 yr. old son. He usually wears a size 7-7 1/2 in tennis shoes I ordered a 9 in the Sorel. They fit big but he wears 2 pairs of winter wool socks. He has been out in the snow a couple of times only a few inches but when he came in he was so excited about how the boot kept his feet warm and dry.These boots are just what we were looking for. My son is big for his age and I'm glad we could find awesome boots that still have the tie at the top to keep snow out and the two clips are a plus. The only draw back is that snow gets in the clips. But this isn't a big deal. The boots were a great buy and I have told many people about STP!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of California Kid from Upstate New York on Monday, November 28, 2011
    These were purchased for my son, he works at a North West ski resort. Keeps his feet dry and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Work at Ski Resort
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.