Sorel Alpha Trac Buckle Winter Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Look to Sorel's Alpha Trac buckle winter pac boots for warmth and weather protection in extremely cold and snowy conditions. The waterproof vulcanized rubber shell keeps snow out where it belongs, and the removable ThermoPlus® Xtreme InnerBoot holds warmth close in frigid conditions.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4
  • 31-39 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by mark from Indiana on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    If buying these, realize they are made for Snowmobiling. They would be great for that as you do not have to walk that often. They almost wear like a snowboard boot, very rigid and not a lot of sole movement. Also, run about half a size too big, I could not tighten them all the way. I sent them back as they were not what I was looking for. Sure it is a great boot for the right purpose.
    • Best Uses: Winter Sports
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Protective, Rugged, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chief52 from Jackson WY on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Almost like my Trukke boots I have had about 6 years--only 3 times cheaper. And Sorel is a great name!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Snowmobiling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Duke from Norway on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    Since it`s not winter yet I haven`t got to try them in deep snow,but I`m looking foreward to try this lihgt boots in reallt cold weather and deep snow. I`ve tried them in rough and slippery terrain,swamps/wet terrain. I When taking them of, the inner "sock" sometimes follows the foot, but that`s no big deal, compared to this multi-functial boot. When the day comes and they are worn out - I`ll by Sorel Alpha Trac Buckle Winter Pac Boots again. I`m really impressed!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Not just another boot, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cole from Brookings, SD on Friday, September 30, 2011
    Great product.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dan from Yellowstone National Park, WY on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    I bought these boots in August for the winter time in Yellowstone National Park, so i haven't actually gotten to wear them in snow/winter weather. I really like the ease of not having laces the straps and buckles are a great idea, using the buckle and strap with gloves is still easy. The built in gaiter is nice, especially with how tall the boot is
    The only drawback has to be the bulk of these boots, though i love that 60 below zero rating.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Dog sledding, Snow, snowmobiling
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smooth from Melbourne , Australia on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    Stylish boots with Sorel quality .I am size US 9.5 so chose 10 as suggested but they are a bit loose.Unfortunately no half sizes available but hopefully thick socks will help.They are not light weight but excellent for trudging in snow at end of day skiing and for snow sport activities at home or in ski village.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Snow
    • Cons: A bit heavy, Fabric creases in front
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Florida Snowbird from Yalaha, FL on Saturday, August 6, 2011
    We love to head north when the snowbirds head south for the winter. Last year, I couldn't find women's boots that served my purpose, so I purchased these men's boots in a size 7. I don't like cold feet! My husband needs new sledding boots for the up coming year, so we are purchasing the same boot for him.
    Great Boot!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Dog sledding, Snow, snowmobiling, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK bound from Hampton VA on Saturday, August 6, 2011
    use this product in the winter
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travman from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    Using these boots for sledding Siberian Huskies - great for running, very sturdy on the sled and super warm and comfy. Easy to get on and off as well, even with cold hands.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4
  • 31-39 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.