Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Alpha Trac Buckle Winter Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Look to Sorel's Alpha Trac buckle winter pac boots for warmth and weather protection in extremely cold and snowy conditions. The waterproof vulcanized rubber shell keeps snow out where it belongs, and the removable ThermoPlus® Xtreme InnerBoot holds warmth close in frigid conditions.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by CJMagiera from Western Ma on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Purchased for standing around in snow for long periods of time. Warm. But after hour, cold conduction began stealing heat away from feet. Boots need to be thicker underneath by adding a liner or some kind of thermo insert under foot or there is no advanage to such large PAC boots over smaller and less clunky boots for my limited purposes.

    Stylist and trendy young ladies in office really liked looks of more sporty looking boot over usual sorel caribou reserve boot ( which was what I was looking for originally, and this was a few hundred dollars less with an additional 20 degree cold rating).

    Took long time, 10 days or so to get these delivered. Seems STP is slower then they used to be on delivery.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Oshkosh, WI on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Warm pac boots and a good value. Sorel produces outstanding boots made to last. Color sceme may not work for everyone but I like the look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corprimo from Palmer, Alaska on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Lighter than my old Sorel boots, but not as much insulation. I bought half size up, still a bit of a struggle to get on and fastened. I'd rate them down to zero degrees.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid outdoors family from Upstate NY on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I bought these for my 15 yo- he is difficult to buy for. He really likes them- the are different, stylish and not like his fathers hunting boots!They keep his size 14's "toasty and cool" at the same time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by StevieB from Sault Ste Marie Ont on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Though very warm, mine are not waterproof. I wore them once in about 8 inches of snow, for about 2 hours. When i got home, my feet were warm, but the liner was wet, as was the entire inside of the boot. Unfortunately i will have to return them. My wife thinks they are ugly, but i like the unique look of them. I was hoping they wete my next extreme boot. If they were truly waterproof, they would be bombproof.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: A bit hard to walk in
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Extremely warm, Good Traction, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George all for having fun from minnesota on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    The last pair of Sorels I purchased 12 years ago. Not sure why I waited that long to purchase another pair other that they just never wore out. Comfort and quality of product is just crazy.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, All around including, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Why did I wait 12 years
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank the Tank from Steamboat Springs, Co on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    The boots were given to me as a X-mas present. These boots are warm and waterproof. They are also heavy and bulky. Great for snowmobiling, but I would not want to walk very far in them. The gray color scheme is kind of ugly, but your snow pants will be covering them up anyway.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Guide
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B outside alot from Bloomington ID on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I use these boots for ice-fishing and as all around winter/snow-boots. Boots are very comfortable, warm, and waterproof. I can spend all day out ice-fishing and my feet stay warm. work great in all conditions. I am very satisfied with these boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jifpa from Coburn, PA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    These boots are just too hard ti get on.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnny from damascus, md on Monday, December 26, 2011
    most posts say get size bigger - i wear a 9.5 and should have ordered a size 9. doing an exchange.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4