Sorel Caribou II Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Sorel's Caribou II winter boots are comfort rated to -40ºF, ideal for ice fishing or shoveling snow.

Average Rating based on 79 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Colorado on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    My friend loved these boots so much, he was running around with them all day when he got them. Warm, dry, comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Coops Ms. Claus from Washington on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I ordered these for my boyfriend for Christmas and they were his favorite gift of them all! He wears a size 14 and I ordered just that. He said they fit perfect and were super comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Colorado on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I'm very pleased with these boots. My feet stay warm all day long. They have a removable inner liners so I can wash them. The soles have good traction. Everything I need in winter boots.
  • Reviewed by GeoBart from Maryland on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I used to have a pair of Sorel boots years ago (while living in western New York State). Those boots were warm, waterproof and served me well. When I decided to purchase a new pair of boots, I naturally researched Sorel...

    The Caribou II boots arrived very quickly and were spot on in the sizing department. (I was concerned because most reviews suggest ordering a half size bigger). They are roomy enough for a heavy pair of socks - and yet not too big. The boots are well built and very warm.

    These are heavy duty boots with thick wool liners (removable - for drying). The tread pattern works well with slushy wet snow providing traction. These boots fit well and feel good. The uppers (leather) are a little stiff out of the box, but after a few walks, they are broken in and move with my leg without irritation.

    Unless you are wearing bell bottom pants, you will likely tuck your pant bottoms into these boots.

    All-in-all, these boots are a good value and Sierra Trading Post is an outstanding company to deal with.

  • Reviewed by NascarGAl from Ohio on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I purchased these boots for my fiancee who works in construction. He loves, loves them! I ordered one size bigger to accomodate for insulated socks also. He says they aren't heavy either. Good buy for the price!
  • Reviewed by Jimbo from San Diego CA on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Bought these boots for a trip coming up this January in Yellowstone. Buying process was quick and easy with a great discount price.
    I will come back and put a review in on how they worked out in a real cold area.. (not San Diego).. I did buy them one size larger and it feels just that. So a couple of pairs of socks that I was planning on wearing anyway.. the fit will be right on.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Needed New Boots from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These boots were a great bargain and are all that I expected out of a Sorel boot.
  • Reviewed by Big Rick from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I purchased my first pair of Sorel Caribou boots back in 1977! Wore them each and every winter until this year. Only had to replace the inner boots once in all that time. I just received my second pair, and I expect to have these for the next 36 years!
    Great Product, Great Quality !!!
    Let it SNOW !
  • Reviewed by Wencor from Idaho on Monday, November 25, 2013
    These boots are great except for two minor items. First, they run large. Two of my family members had to go down a full size but my husband only needed a half size smaller. Second, the inner liner pulls out when taking off the boot. This bothered my husband but may not be a problem for other people. Overall, the boots are attractive and very functional.
  • Reviewed by sharon from new york on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I shopped everywhere for these and they were 2xs the cost. The customer service here is wonderful. Beer buy out there.
    I would highly reccomendations this store to my friends.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.