Sorel Caribou Reserve Lined Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Sorel Caribou Reserve lined pac boots add a touch of extra luxury to the classic Caribou line. The upper is made of waterproof, seam-sealed genuine camel leather, there's a removable shearling inner boot and a bonded felt frost plug.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by the Wolfman from NJ on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    very warm and comfortable. sorry i did not get these at the start of the winter. despite the website's advice to go smaller, i found that i needed the larger size. i usually wear a 10 1/2 (US) but needed the 11.
  • Reviewed by gktroutbum from Missouri on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Not for the feint of foot. This Sorel boot is a massive crafting of durability, warmth, and style. Not something you want to plan on hiking miles in, but on dangerously cold days, rest assured your toes will remain dry and intact at the end of those days. The camel leather is soft, but holds up without issue when busting through brush. The tread is considerable but as with most treads, won't do well outright on ice. If pairing with a pair of ice cleats, make sure you try the cleats on first before purchasing due to the Sorel's girth. The liner speaks for itself. Extremely warm, but tends to "match" the conditions, remaining warm in the cold, but surprisingly comfortable as the temps rise. Reading the reviews of others', I do relate to the limited expansion of the liner elastic panel, but personally like the snug fit as the boots might feel too sloppy in the fit for my liking. I didn't buy them for compliments, but be forewarned-you'll have to endure your fair share of positive inquiries. A great discount and a $25 gift card to further reduce the price made these too enticing to pass up. If they hold up without breaking down for even two seasons, they've exceeded my expectations.
  • Reviewed by The Every Day Explorer from New York and Maine on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I found these on a great deal, but even without that, they are superb boots. For anyone that needs this level of boot day in and day out, you will not be disappointed. My father had identical boots for over 20 years and I except these to last that long and then I will surely buy another pair just like them. If you can afford them, buy them, period.
  • Reviewed by jcomp from ohio on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Hubby wears size 12, he can still fit in wearing wool socks. Well insulated warmer than your average sorel. Better traction in snow, last pair was a 1964 pac lasted him 5 years with average wearing of two month out of each year keep in mind he is 6'5 270 Ibs. It's well worth after all I would pay anything to keep him warm.
  • Reviewed by CN from Virginia on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    A great quality boot - I have owned one pair of Sorel boots for about 25 years and just decided to replace them due to a great price I recieved from STP on these Pac Boots. The shearling liner is extremely! warm and comfortable...once you get them on. The only complaint I have is that the liner comes together in the front with a stiched in elastic band that is about an inch or two wide. I understand what they are trying to do in their design, however it would be great if that band would actually stretch so you could get your foot in & out of the boot liner. I had such a problem getting my foot inside the liner that I ultimately grabbed a pair of scissors and cut the band all the way down the front. Now it fits perfectly!!
    Like I said, Sorel makes great quality boots throughout their line of styles, you will enjoy them for years!
  • Reviewed by Tomas from Chicago Il on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Boots are very warm and totally waterproof. Wearing them for only a week now though. Little bulky for the normal wear in the city but great for someone who stays outdoors in winter. Seem to be made with attention to detail and qulity.
  • Reviewed by matt from nj on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    had tried a similar sorel on at a store in size 13, which i am in shoes. Felt a bit large. Went for the 12's here & the fit is spot on. Only knock is that the liner is tough to get into (as mentioned in a few other reviews here). Basically can't get my foot out of the liner unless i take the liner out of the boot. Easier to get foot in the boot then out.

    Been having a tough winter in the northeast & aside from entry/exit, they have been fantastic overall.
  • Reviewed by Mrs. B. from Connecticut on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter, who has wide feet and thick calves. They fit her perfectly and keep her feet very warm. The liner is definitely tight - the "stretchy" front panel is not very stretchy. Despite being made in China, the boots seem to be constructed almost as well as my old Canadian Sorels. Well worth the price (plus the bonus of 40% off). Hopefully she will have these boots for the rest of her life.
  • Reviewed by slugslime from indiana on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    Average warmth. Very durable uppers. Really waterproof. Take care of rubber and the boots will last a long time
  • Reviewed by Joe from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Ordered a size 8 and size 10. The size 8 boot deserves a FIVE STAR rating but there is big issue with the liner in the size 10. The material used for the tongue that connects the sides of the liner together is too small. They used the same size tongue material for the size 10 as they did for the size 8. The piece for the size 8 is just fine but way to small for the size 10. Can't exchange boot because they are all like that. So my options are to return boot or cut out the tongue out of the liner. I would have given this boot a five star rating had it not been for the issue with the liner on the size 10 boot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.