Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Caribou Reserve Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Sorel Caribou Reserve pac boots add a touch of extra luxury to the classic Caribou line. The upper is made of waterproof, seam-sealed genuine camel leather, there's a removable shearling inner boot and a bonded felt frost plug.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.542857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by KJ from Montana on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    These boots are worth the price. Very comfortable and warm. Gave them a good workout during our 24 inch snowfall and forgot sometimes I had boots on at all!!!
  • Reviewed by Western ma hiker from MA on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Just went out in the snow with these. So comfortable right out of the box. Went for a hike in them. Nice warm feet the whole way and its about 10 degrees here in MA. Great boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Alaska and Canadian territories on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Pros: Very warm! Luxurious materials and excellent construction. Half sizes should buy up one size. I'm usually in an 11.5 wide and find the size 12 is nicely snug. Cons: heavy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Hiker from South Dakota on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Very high quality snow boots - well worth the extra cost. Boots are very warm - removable wool liner is well made and cozy. Treat pattern is great for not picking up wet snow while providing great traction. Leather is high-grade, thick and water repellant. Overall, great slip-on boots for snowy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowshoe from CA on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Great winter boot. Good for snowshoeing or any other winter activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lmoozer from Illinois on Friday, January 23, 2015
    These do exactly what you want, keep your feet warm. Not light weight or small, but they do the job I bought them for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yippy Skippy Doo from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These boots are my favorite! They are well made, very warm in COLD temperatures, slip on and off easily, can wear them tied and untied and they last for years. I have only needed to replace the inserts from time to time. They are a little heavy, but it's a good workout for your legs when doing a little mountain trekking. The warmth and durability out way the heaviness factor for me. I lost my last pair, but they were still in good shape. Granted I don't lose these, they will last the rest of my life!!! Worth the $$!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine K from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    My son quickly appreciated the sturdy warmth of these boots in -6 Chicago snow. He's a 13.5 and needed 14. Only mark against them is they're really heavy and at size 14 take up half a suitcase! Love Sorel's classic styling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I like the upper camel leather, it has a unique look to it. I have had Caribous in the past but got away from them more recently, going more for the wellington (Alicos) or lace up mountaineering boots for winter weather. I decided to get these because they were on a steep sale (same as regular Caribous would retail) and they had a bit larger size then I would normally take, so I think I will be able to wear them more like wellingtons (i.e. slip them on to run out to get firewood, etc.) when I want to rather than have to lace them up. The wool felt liner is really nice, I hope it lasts a while because I don't think you can get replacements, at least not from Sorel. Haven't worn them enough yet to really break them in, but they are nice and comfortable right out of the box. Overall a great purchase for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old timer now from New York on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    Just in time, it 's cold here now. The sheepskin liner is well worth the higher cost, which thanks to STP
    is about the same as the regular Caribou. Replace my 40 year old Sorel Portage boots.
    Thank you very much, I might even go ice fishing this winter.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4