Sorel Caribou Reserve LTD Winter Pac Boots - -40°F (For Men)

Closeouts. A winter icon taken to the ultimate level, Sorel Caribou Reserve LTD pac boots are based on the classic Sorel Caribou design, with high-end features like a waterproof bison leather upper, two sets of removable liners and a dyed sheepskin-shearling collar to lock heat inside the boot.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by realbriguy from Toronto, Ontari on Monday, February 25, 2013
    These are INCREDIBLY WARM boots. Moreso than I'd anticipated. This is the first Pac boot I've ever owned, and the first winter-specific boot I've had since I was a child, and I must say, these are much warmer than I'd anticipated. This is good when you're out and about in deep cold weather, but not so great when you're out and doing regular day-to-day activities. On the upside, this boot breathes
  • Reviewed by Allen J from South Windsor, CT on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    It's real cold in the North East right now...below freezing with the wind chill. I just finished a three mile walk with my dogs through snow, ice and the wind. I was wraped up tight and still got cold...but not my feet...they stayed nice and warm! This is my second year with these boots and I still say..Thank god I bought these boots. These boots are expensive but with STP's discount I got them for around 200.00...Money very well spent! These boots can take a beating and will last a very long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man from CO on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boom from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Both liners were advertised as Wool but they are not. They are Polyester with one having a bit of fur collar to it. I bought them based on the fact they were the only boot I have seen that had a wool felt liner rather than a synthetic. This turns out to be un-true, a disappointment and for me not nearly as warm as they should be. I may be able to find seperate wool liners to salvage the purchase but why should I have to when i have already spent $350. on a pair of boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Liners Advertised As Wool
    • Describe Yourself: Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake_Meister from Miami, FL on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    These are my new apres-ski boots. Best so far...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by factory2nd from Sequim, WA but soon Michigan UP on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Looks like a quality (albeit heavy) product. I picked these up off-season so haven't had a chance to try these out in real conditions but they look very promising.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by factory2nd from washington state. on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Bought these boots off-season. Looks like a good fit and very functional. I've had Sorel products in the past and this pair looks promising.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wolfman from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Live in Ski town USA and live in pac type boots most of the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Expensive, Hard to get onoff
    • Describe Yourself: Winter outdoorsman
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DA from Boulder, Co on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Very good in heavy snow, super warm, stable, with good tread. I have difficulty in finding boots to fit my high arch, and wide feet; these are very good for that.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Good in heavy snow, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Mechanicsburg, Pa on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    I purchased the boots for walking my dog in deep snow and cold weather. We go to Alaska fishing and they will be very effective.

    Other than being extremely functional, they have a great look.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.