Sorel Caribou Winter Pac Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Five-star ratings abound for Sorel's Caribou Winter pac boot -- warm, waterproof, and handsomely constructed from moss-colored nubuck, vulcanized rubber and sherpa pile.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.191489 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kate the dressage instructor from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    This is my third pair of Sorrel boots, they last forever, fit true to size, are super warm and not so big you can't walk the dog in them. I teach dressage here in Wisconsin and these boots with a toe warmer keep my feet warm and dry standing in a cold indoor for hours. I give these boots 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Although these look like high quality boots and I was really hoping to get back into Sorels, these were too tight to get my high arch feet into. Had to return them.
  • Reviewed by ztilal from Maine on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    All the reviews said to size down, I did. I am usually an 8.5 and I ordered an 8, should have gone with a 9. When i went to exchange they were out of my size. I was, however, very impressed with the warmth of the boots. A little heavy, but I'm sure they make up for it!
  • Reviewed by Trailseeker from Idaho on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Sorel boots are still the gold standard in snow and cold weather. These boots are the choice for every outdoor activity. True to size, warm and great tread.
  • Reviewed by Danielle from Upstate New York on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    These are the warmest boots you can buy. The liners were a little snug around the calf on my plus size daughter, but there is an elastic insert material in the front of the liner causing that and we just cut it. The liners themselves (thick felted wool style) are replaceable on these traditional style pack boots. The soles are very durable, and the new style tread pattern seems it will grip well in snowy conditions. My very finicky daughter has decided that they are fashionable as well, she is wearing them with stretch pants already, and it isn't really winter yet! I took these boots on a high elevation trek in the Andes a few years ago (acclimatizing and over-nighting at 20,000 ft) instead of nasty stiff plastic winter climbing boots and they kept my feet plenty warm and worked fine with my strap-on crampons. Just make sure your feet are not tight in the boot - that restricts your circulation and you will get cold from that. The boots run true to size. I wear a 7.5 running shoe and wear a 7.5 in this boot. My daughter wears a 7.5 shoe but got this boot in an 8.0 to fit in her super thick socks and says she is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by JTDinWV from West Virginia on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    They are very heavy. I'm 5'8", 140 lbs, 63 yrs old. I haven't tried them in super cold weather or snow yet, but I'm quite sure they will do the job. Very well constructed. I couldn't use these for daily walks with our dogs -- too heavy! (That said, the days I've worn them, it was like walking with 2lb weights on my ankles --a bit more of a workout than usual!) They are a little large, which wearing thick socks cures, and are a little hard to get off. Got them for extreme weather, and I'm sure they will meet that need.
  • Reviewed by Clovisgirl from Colorado on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I have been wanting Sorel boots for years, but always balked at the price. Then I saw these at Sierra Trading and the price rocked. The fit is perfect and I love them. Cant wait for the first deep freeze and snow.
  • Reviewed by CAMmt from Red Lodge, MT on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Sorrels are the ulitmate standing around in the cold boot. And its easily slipped on for mundane chores like shoveling the walk.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Oregon on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    The Sorel boot has been a standard for me, for many years. I live in the mountains of Eastern Oregon. It gets snowy and quite cold here in the winter. I have had a pair of Sorel boots for many years, and they continue to be the best boot, by far, that I own for winter activities. I have one pair that I have owned for at least 10 years. They are still warm, and they have held up very well. I have, of course, replaced the liners, but the boot itself is still going strong. I didn't have to give any thought to purchasing a pair for my fiancé as this will be her first winter here. The product is great, and the price at Sierra Trading Post was exceptional. I would recommend these boots to anyone in need of a warm comfortable boot.
  • Reviewed by gaines67 from North Carolina on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I bought these for my daughter who is attending school in the north east. She loves the style and fit of the boots and I appreciate the durability and quality of the product. Getting them on a super extra bonus!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews