Sorel Caribou Winter Pac Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Five-star ratings abound for Sorel's Caribou Winter pac boot -- warm, waterproof, and handsomely constructed from moss-colored nubuck, vulcanized rubber and sherpa pile.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Purchaser from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I needed a pair of winter boots for playing in the snow with my son and for keeping my feet warm for outdoor events and the like. I really like the boots for their ability to keep my feet warm but they aren't very trim for general wear.

    My gripe is about the bulkiness of the toe box. Not only do the boots look really BIG but there is tons of room for my toes to move up and down and side-to-side. I don't think sizing down would have changed the fit.

    The boots can be a little cumbersome to remove, but I think once the leather stretches and loosens, it won't be a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dmdboco from CO on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Not a lightweight boot, but substantial and very warm. I had to return my size 8, too small (I typically wear an 8.5, sometimes 9, but they recommended that half sizes order down). The size 9 was just right for me.
  • Reviewed by Goofyfoot from Pacifica, Ca on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Nice boots and I needed them badly but unfortunately after a full days wear they are too big. Order 1 to .5 size smaller. Warm but the slide around because they are too big. Can't return them because I got used them in our CHristmas Tree lot the first day ALL day. Gonna donat them to a friend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow white from pine creek, montana on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    i live in a forest in montana near yellowstone park. it gets really cold. these boots keep my feet warm and cozy. the felt liner prevents sweating so feet do not get cold after getting warm. the boots are substantial enough to hike through deep snow, but not too heavy to drag you down. they are a staple in this part of the country.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoors and more from alaska on Friday, November 30, 2012
    as always great quality and price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie Joe from McCall, ID on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Extremely comfortable boots for a fairly extreme winter area. I live in my boots :).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowwoman from Nuiqsut, Alaska on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    These boots are perfect for life in northern Alaska. They are made a little roomy to allow for thick wool socks and keep your feet dry and warm in sub-zero temperatures. I can slip my foot in even if they are laced up. These boots are good quality and the tread on the soles minimizes the risk of slipping on the snow and ice. They were packaged well and arrived fairly quickly after ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moe's pal from Troy, MI on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    These boots are the best especially for the cold weather. Not only are they functional, they are also very nicely designed. They've been worn everyday.
  • Reviewed by AgentP from North East on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    I am a 7-7.5, but for my winter boots, which I wear with thick socks, I usually wear an 8. I ordered the 8 and am not disappointed. They fit perfectly with my wool socks. I know the site says to order down half a size, but for me that wasn't true. I couldn't fit into a 7, unless I was barefoot. I haven't used them in snow yet, but they feel like they will keep my feet warm and certainly look well insulated. Can't wait for our first snow storm :).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver gal from Denver CO on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    These are heavy duty snow boots- not meant to be "cute". Go to ski areas and see what the lift operators wear- Sorels. Essentialy a wool bootie inside a larger boot- so double bulk. I wear a size 9, got a size 9 and it fits fine with room for heavy socks. Don't know about durability yet, but this is what I want for extended standing around in the snow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 5
  • 31-40 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.