Sorel Caribou Winter Pac Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Five-star ratings abound for Sorel's Caribou Winter pac boot -- warm, waterproof, and handsomely constructed from moss-colored nubuck, vulcanized rubber and sherpa pile.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kate the dressage instructor from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    This is my third pair of Sorrel boots, they last forever, fit true to size, are super warm and not so big you can't walk the dog in them. I teach dressage here in Wisconsin and these boots with a toe warmer keep my feet warm and dry standing in a cold indoor for hours. I give these boots 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Although these look like high quality boots and I was really hoping to get back into Sorels, these were too tight to get my high arch feet into. Had to return them.
  • Reviewed by ztilal from Maine on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    All the reviews said to size down, I did. I am usually an 8.5 and I ordered an 8, should have gone with a 9. When i went to exchange they were out of my size. I was, however, very impressed with the warmth of the boots. A little heavy, but I'm sure they make up for it!
  • Reviewed by Trailseeker from Idaho on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Sorel boots are still the gold standard in snow and cold weather. These boots are the choice for every outdoor activity. True to size, warm and great tread.
  • Reviewed by Danielle from Upstate New York on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    These are the warmest boots you can buy. The liners were a little snug around the calf on my plus size daughter, but there is an elastic insert material in the front of the liner causing that and we just cut it. The liners themselves (thick felted wool style) are replaceable on these traditional style pack boots. The soles are very durable, and the new style tread pattern seems it will grip well in snowy conditions. My very finicky daughter has decided that they are fashionable as well, she is wearing them with stretch pants already, and it isn't really winter yet! I took these boots on a high elevation trek in the Andes a few years ago (acclimatizing and over-nighting at 20,000 ft) instead of nasty stiff plastic winter climbing boots and they kept my feet plenty warm and worked fine with my strap-on crampons. Just make sure your feet are not tight in the boot - that restricts your circulation and you will get cold from that. The boots run true to size. I wear a 7.5 running shoe and wear a 7.5 in this boot. My daughter wears a 7.5 shoe but got this boot in an 8.0 to fit in her super thick socks and says she is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by JTDinWV from West Virginia on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    They are very heavy. I'm 5'8", 140 lbs, 63 yrs old. I haven't tried them in super cold weather or snow yet, but I'm quite sure they will do the job. Very well constructed. I couldn't use these for daily walks with our dogs -- too heavy! (That said, the days I've worn them, it was like walking with 2lb weights on my ankles --a bit more of a workout than usual!) They are a little large, which wearing thick socks cures, and are a little hard to get off. Got them for extreme weather, and I'm sure they will meet that need.
  • Reviewed by Warm fingers from Colorado on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I have been wanting Sorel boots for years, but always balked at the price. Then I saw these at Sierra Trading and the price rocked. The fit is perfect and I love them. Cant wait for the first deep freeze and snow.
  • Reviewed by CAMmt from Red Lodge, MT on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Sorrels are the ulitmate standing around in the cold boot. And its easily slipped on for mundane chores like shoveling the walk.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Oregon on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    The Sorel boot has been a standard for me, for many years. I live in the mountains of Eastern Oregon. It gets snowy and quite cold here in the winter. I have had a pair of Sorel boots for many years, and they continue to be the best boot, by far, that I own for winter activities. I have one pair that I have owned for at least 10 years. They are still warm, and they have held up very well. I have, of course, replaced the liners, but the boot itself is still going strong. I didn't have to give any thought to purchasing a pair for my fiancé as this will be her first winter here. The product is great, and the price at Sierra Trading Post was exceptional. I would recommend these boots to anyone in need of a warm comfortable boot.
  • Reviewed by gaines67 from North Carolina on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I bought these for my daughter who is attending school in the north east. She loves the style and fit of the boots and I appreciate the durability and quality of the product. Getting them on a super sale....an extra bonus!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Eastern Oregon on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Sorel boots have been an excellent boot for winter. I have owned a pair for at least ten (10) years. They have been a great boot. They are warm, comfortable, and very long lasting. I have replaced the liners a few times, which is to be expected, but the boots themselves have been a really great wearing boot. I have hunted in them, snow plowed in them, and done many other winter activities in those boots. My feet have always been warm and comfortable. I would recommend the women's and the men's boots to anyone. They won't be sorry.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Eastern Oregon on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Sorel boots, have for many years, been one of the best lined pac boots a person can purchase. They are not only warm and comfortable, they also last for many, many years. I personally have a pair that I have had for at least 10 years. I have hunted in them, plowed snow in them, and various other tasks, all in very cold weather. My feet have maintained warmth and comfort throughout this time. I have, of course, replaced the liners a few times, but the boots themselves have lasted very well. I would recommend these boots to anyone, man or woman.
  • Reviewed by rungirl from Grass Valley CA on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I absolutely love these boots. This is my 2nd pair (wanted color choices). I wear a 6.5 in reg. shoes..Sorels in a 6 fit me perfect, they do run a tad big. The soles on the Caribou are the best, tons of traction! Tight at first in ankle area to get them on..but they loosen over time, and it's nice cuz the keep the snow & moisture out. Super cute with jeans too!
  • Reviewed by Gold Country from California on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Picked up these during a clearance sale... so excited to find my size... too bad I'll have to wait till next winter to wear them!
  • Reviewed by Anastasia Beaverhausen from Illinois on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    The boots run VERY LARGE!! I wear a size 7 and when I tried the boots on they were over an inch longer! Consider this when ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of hockey player from melrose mn. on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Watching out door hockey here in mn. Rally warm unless you are in below 0 weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ryan from Korea on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    it's really heavy for girls.

    i gave it to ma' grirl friend. she felt like a hard trainning when she wearing this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Feet from Oshkosh, Wi on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Warm and comfortable boots. Great value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Henny from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, January 18, 2013
    We live on a small farm and have llamas, goats and chickens. I slipped a few times in the snow and knew I had to get some better footwear. The Caribous are super warm and have excellent traction. I never feel like I am going to fall. They are also very warm on those ten below mornings. The only down side is the sizing. I would have liked to have the half size. I sized up from a seven to an eight, but a 7.5 would have been perfect. You need to size up if you want to wear a thick wool sock with this felt liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobby farm girl from Minnesota on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    In needed something to wear for those early-morning barn chores in well-below-freezing temps. I take forever to make decisions, hoping for perfection at a good price. Ha. I read a lot of reviews, and although several indicated a reduction in quality of Sorels since the company was sold and production moved to China, I found the materials (rubber and leather) sturdier than others. The nubby traction was the best as well. I wear a solid 6.5 women's. My toes bumped the front of the 6's and the 7's are sloppy, but I wear a pair of thick wool socks and concede the roominess. I called Sorel, and they do *not* make the Caribou in half sizes. But I think they're adorable and definitely warm so far, although we haven't yet gone subzero. Time will tell how they hold up to Minnesota winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strattercaster from Manchester, NH on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    As noted above, the narrow, cramped upper shaft of this boot made it impossible to enter - either left or right - suggesting that it wasn't a random defect. Still, I have returned these boots to Sierra Trading Post and my wife will attempt to give this attractive Sorrells a second chance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1GirlGenius from Athens OH on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Love these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cody528 from Lawton Ok, on Monday, January 14, 2013
    This is the 4th Sorel Carlibou snow boots in our family. It keeps your feet warm in a snowy day.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Nan from Ches Bay, Va on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Love the look of this classic pac boot. Ordered 9. Normally wear a M Size 9 in non dressy shoes. 5'4" 158# normal ankle and instep. Normal arch. Watched a video on how to try on lace up boots. Followed instructions. Wore a med (and then thick) cushioned wool hiking sock. Felt great with adequate toe box and perfect width (with liner in place). BUT on walking...that nagging wiggle in the heel. It's the sign of too much VOLUME on the top of the boot around the ankle. Keeps you from being able to cinch the laces close enough to set your heal snug. REASON-took the liner out and saw "MEN'S 8/Women's 9". Unisex..Not what I expected for a classic Sorel in 2013. Warm does not trump blisters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder_bolder from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I have not had a chance to test these boots out in the snow yet but they are comfy and really cute! I usually wear a 9 and ordered an 8. The 8 is a little snug but I think that they will pack out a bit and that 9 would have been too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by four season person from Nevada City, CA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    A sturdy looking boot for inclement weather
    Seems to be well insulated and water proof
    I may have to wear a couple of pair of socks as the boot is too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lula from Southern, VT on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Getting your foot into the liner is a little snug, but once in; love it for the snow stays out! Perhaps after use will relax a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    The liner is at least two sized smaller that boot size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.R. from Colorado on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Great fit and tracktion! Very comfortable for a cold weather boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Husband from Mechanicsburg, PA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    My wife has had cold feet every winter, even "warm" boots don't work for her. That is no longer the case, she got these just in time for some snow storms and they worked flawlessly. She is able to walk comfortably in them and her feet didn't get cold at all. Highly recommend these. The only down side is her size 10's are rather bulky, the same outside as my size 11 mens hunting boots. I suppose that is the price you pay for all the insulation.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.