Sorel Caribou Wool Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Sorel's Caribou Wool pac boots add a felted wool inner boot and a full-grain leather upper to this classic model. The removable 9mm felted wool inner boot and vulcanized rubber shell make the Caribou capable of handling the most severe winter conditions.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I purchased these boots to replace my old pair (same boots 17 years old) which I finally wore the soles out. I liked my old pair so much that I never thought about purchasing another kind. These are simply my kicker-do-everything-outside-the-house winter boots. My old pair had brown nubuck uppers which would absorb moisture (but never got my feet wet), whereas this pair has black leather which is noted as making the entire boot waterproof. The interior has enough foot room that makes the boot fit much better with thick winter socks. Lacing is easy... just pull laces up, move your foot up and down to cinch and remove any slack, and tie. And they are very comfortable around the ankle when tied tight. This is simply an old-school construction boot that has shown to be reliable through time, imo, and this pair fits and feels just as good as my old ones.
  • Reviewed by American Farmer from Bountiful, NW on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Warm but leak when it is wet out! Fine as long as everything is frozen. One boot leaked from the bottom of the sole first time walked through a shallow puddle. That happened in the first month. Now after 2 months the top of the other boot has developed a hole. A pair of non-Sorels I had before this lasted for several years and my son wore them some as well. I thought with Sorels I would for sure have warm, dry feet. What a disappointment!!!
  • Reviewed by Winter lover from Maryland on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Amazing bad weather boots! True to size, super warm and comfortable! Perfect for shoveling snow!!
  • Reviewed by H from Washington on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Bought as a gift. They have worn several times so far...Love them. Warm and great quality!
  • Reviewed by rewader from CA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    haven't tried them yet, but the fit is good and, the quality seems typical Sorel, i.e., very good. if the material is up to usual Sorel standards, (Sorel is manufacturing out of China these days), they should last a long time.
  • Reviewed by Warm Toes from Alaska on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Great boot with good winter tread. The sizing does not seem as off as I have seen posted in other reviews. I wear an 8.5 and the 9 seemed right on for me prior to the break in of the liner. I find them great down to about 10 below for extended time outdoors with activity.
  • Reviewed by dilitant from New York on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I bought these for my 13 year-old son. I saw some reviews saying this boot ran large, but I ordered a size 10 (my son wears a 9 1/2) and they are perfect. The boots were a little tricky for my son to put on since the boot is pretty high (I would have taken a 1/2 star off for that, but you can only take off a full star and this issue isn't that bad and may not even be an issue for an adult), but he loved them once he got his feet in and said they were super comfortable. We haven't tried them in the snow yet, but these look and feel like serious boots for serious cold and the quality is equal to the winter work boots my husband wears that cost $600. With a 30% off coupon and a kid with feet that don't ever seem to stop growing, they were a no-brainer. We ordered a pair from Lands E*d first - they cost the same as the Sorels and there is no comparison between the two. The Sorels look better, feel better, have higher quality materials, and are far warmer (I know because I tried both pairs of boots on too). Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by rewader from ca on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    These boots are from the first company of pac boots. I will use them this winter. Though made in China now they look well-made. We'll see how the material holds up. Especially interested in the longevity of the rubber. For the light use I'll be giving them, I'm hoping for at least 4-5 years.
  • Reviewed by Roots from Iowa on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    Can't fully evaluate these until the snow and cold hits, but can comment on sizing. I usually wear an 8, but ordered a 7 after reading reviews that these ran large. The 7s fit with normal thickness socks (cotton athletic socks), but thicker socks result in too tight of a fit. I'm keeping them since I'll happily wear them with the normal athletic socks, or even thin liner socks. They seems like well made boots, we'll see in a few months...
  • Reviewed by City Kid from Denver, CO on Friday, October 04, 2013
    I ordered these boots and I got them in 2 days. My rating is based on shipping and basically look and feel of the boots. They feel great. I tried them on at a store before I bought them online. I normally wear 10.5 or 11 depending on the shoes. These Sorels I bought are a size 10 and they are perfect with my thick wool socks. They look great. I haven't worn them outside yet as it haven't snowed.

    I read a lot of reviews about Sorels being made in China now instead of Canada. And that the quality isn't that great. They look and feel great. I like them better than the Columbia's that I gave away because they didn't keep my feet warm.

    So far so good!
  • Reviewed by Dsnow from Reno on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Sizing for this boot is considerably larger than regular US sizing for other footwear items so beware. Boots could have been a whole size smaller for me(even with thick winter socks). The womens sizing was spot on. Unsure of reason.
  • Reviewed by zak from NY on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Top quality and very warm, I am very happy with them so far.
    They do run a little big so half sizes size down.
  • Reviewed by HYANG JAE LEE from NJ on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    Who buy Sorel boots, and immediately found a sale at a breakthrough price, Sorel boots from sierra to buy ...
    Also very fast shipping merchandise was shipped exactly ...
    Size of fame is just beaten a very warm boots ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buried under th from salt lake city, on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    My husband was worried these would be too small, but they fit perfectly. They're a half-size smaller than he normally wears. I bought these for him so he had boots other than his mountaineering boots to wear for sledding and snow blowing our driveway. You can't beat Sorels for heavy snow winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ticker from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    They fit just like my vintage pair of Sorels that have a ton of mileage on them. Hope they last over ten years like the previous pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bjorn Bjornson from Up North on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Great fitting boot. Extremely warm & comfortable. Need a break in period to loosen up a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New York shovler from TN/NY on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    New York winter is amazing with these. The father in law is impressed. He has never had such a nice pair of boots and pretty cheap on me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-17 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.