Sorel Cate the Great Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel's Cate the Great pac boots offer waterproof warmth thanks to felt insulation, seam-sealed, waterproof vulcanized rubber construction and a full-grain leather and suede upper that offers serious style, warmth and weather protection.

Average Rating based on 409 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 409 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dwnhill from Breckenridge on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Love the boots. They look great and keep my feet warm.

    The fit seemed to be a bit tighter on one foot than the other.
  • Reviewed by ms suburbia from Missouri on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is my first pair of winter boots. now I wish I bought them earlier! could have used them more this season. They are super warm and comfy. size is dead on perfect. very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by shannonbu from michigan on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Love this boot. Very cute, but also warm. Also extremely comfortable
  • Reviewed by Chelko from Connecticut on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I have been eyeing these boots for a while, then Sorel stopped making them and it was hard for me to find a pair in my size. I was thrilled to find a size 8 on Derailed. I wear a size 7, but due to a wide foot from years of ballet, usually go 7.5. I always buy Sorels in an 8 and they fit well. With the insulation, definitely go the half size up, gives you some room to double up your wool socks if needed.
    I flipping love these boots. They are warm, gorgeous, and comfortably tall enough for the foot of snow we just got.
  • Reviewed by Lazuli from Chicagoland on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    but I couldn't get them off my feet! I pulled and pulled and it took several minutes of twisting and yanking. Not good, esp. when there are kids around who need help with their shoes. They are gorgeous boots, though, and I loved the grey color. Maybe if I'd ordered my regular size - 5.5, instead of sizing down to size 5 like was suggested, I wouldn't have had this issue, but oh well. The fur on the boot is cute, and I loved the extra height. The leather that wraps down onto the rubber even looked nicer in person than in the picture -- much less like it would get grimy. It's too bad, because it was a gorgeous boot!
  • Reviewed by Salina from Michigan.....way up north on Friday, January 31, 2014
    These boots are amazing, Not stiff leather and these are easy to walk in and are light weight. I really like the look of these boots and I have received many compliments. Here in Northern MI we are experiencing one of the coldest winters with deep snow and finding the right kind of boots is very important. The bonus with these boots are that they are not the average looking boot and add interest to my wardrobe.
    Five stars for this purchase!

    Thank Sierra Trading post for your great customer service and the quick delivery.
  • Reviewed by MHD from Cleveland on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    These boots are amazing. They run wide and loose--very warm -unlikely you'll need extra heavy sock--better off ordering 1/2 size down.
    They were immediately tested with 18 inches of snow and minus zero weather and passed with flying colors. Very stable on slippery
    surfaces, at least for me, and I'm "older." Needed no break-in time because they are soft and laces make for custom comfort.
    Arrived very quickly with the usual STP excellent service and have to be the best value price for these boots anywhere! Gorgeous.
  • Reviewed by Bauer_Meyers from Minnesota on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I was so excited to get such a great deal on these boots. Sorel makes awesome boots that you know will hold up through many winters to come. I chose to buy a half size larger than I normally wear so I would have room to wear wool socks for those extra cold days. Even when I don't, these boots still fit very well. I like that they lace up all the way so you can cinch them or let them out as needed. My feet and calves stay toasty warm without getting too hot. I almost don't like taking them off because my feet feel cold afterwards. These boots are also stylish enough that I can wear them to run errands and even out to lunch with friends without looking too silly.
  • Reviewed by jennrpgh from Pittsburgh on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I had an amputation a few years ago and since have had a very difficult time finding anything that fits! Because these boots lace up, I am able to adjust the fit more on each foot, so my feet don't slide around inside the boots. And because they are Sorel's, I will have them for years!
  • Reviewed by Montana bound from Mississippi on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These boots are so cute.....even better than the picture! I have not worn them in the cold yet but they have a very thick liner and it seems like it will be warm. I will try them out next week in Montana. I ordered a 7 because I wear a 6 1/2. A 7 seems to be good....just a little big so I can wear a thick wool sock with them. I love them so far!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 409 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.