Sorel Cate the Great Deco Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel's Cate the Great Deco pac boots offer waterproof warmth thanks to removable felt insulation, seam-sealed, waterproof vulcanized rubber construction and a full-grain nubuck upper with multicolored, contrast stitching that offers serious style.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louisa from Pa on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I walk around campus a lot in snow/rain for a good part of the year. Ive tried lots of other boots before sorel to try and save the money by they always ended up wearing out due to being 'fashion' boots. Well turns out I adore these boots everything about them. Great comfort and warmth and style. Worth every penny
  • Reviewed by JennyBmore from Baltimore MD on Friday, January 03, 2014
    It's not the slimmest style, but this boot is absolutely adorable, it's water tight, and warm. The fit is true to size, if you're thinking about wearing very thick socks, you might want to size up. The sole works well in snow and decent on ice. Like other reviewers, I don't plan to drive in these, but they are great for walking.
  • Reviewed by JT from Utah on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I get lots of compliments when I wear these. More importantly, they fit great and keep me warm and dry in -32 snow packed weather and slush. Haven't slipped on the ice a bit either. I noticed some other reviews complained about tightness through the instep and down the top of the foot. I can see their concern as they are notably narrow as your foot enters the toe box of the boot. I have very narrow feet with a narrow instep, so they feel great to me but if you have a particularly tall instep and foot, you might want to reconsider. Detail red & turquoise stitching adds fun interest to an otherwise classic winter style.
  • Reviewed by twoinjune82 from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    First off, let me just say that I'm a true 8.5 in shoes. In tennis shoes, flats, and boots I wear a size 8.5 nearly all the time. In heels, I size up to a 9 just because. I ordered these boots in an 8 (as recommended here and by others elsewhere), and they fit perfectly with enough room to spare for thick socks.

    I live in Wisconsin, and we're having a very cold, snowy winter already. These boots have kept my feet warm and dry, and I have felt at least reasonably stylish in wearing them. Plus, they are tall enough to cover the bare part of my legs when I'm wearing cropped pants to the gym or something. These boots are great!
  • Reviewed by rj from MN on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    the rubber boot has pin holes in them below the stitching under the leather skirt that lets water in. Returned the boots!
  • Reviewed by dobleJ from Michigan on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I live in Michigan and we have seen temperatures in the teens already. This boot is wonderful for those crazy cold days and schlepping through the snow. With a pair of wool socks these boots keep your feet very warm. The boot is gorgeous too which is a bonus!
  • Reviewed by AK mom from ALASKA on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    we live in Alaska and my 17-year old daughter just received these….they are super cute on her; warm, functional and hearty for Alaska winters.
    I am glad she has STP to order great boots for a great price!!!
    SHe saw a gal out in public that had the same boots on (different color) and they felt like kindred spirits!
    Ha…I wish she would have asked the gal where she had purchased hers.
  • Reviewed by Katieskar from Michigan on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I've had these boots for a year. I am a farmer in Michigan and I needed warm boots to combat the winter on the farm. These boots stink, I paid a lot of money to have my feet feel like they are actually walking bootless in the snow. I got them because their comfort rating was -25 but its not even comfortable at +25. Pass on these and find some warm boots. I wish I had.
  • Reviewed by Bruzer from Idaho on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Darling darling darling Sorels. But I have a high instep and these pinch badly.
    I reccomend them for someone with a lower instep and lower arch.
    I WISH these worked for me...... back to the search for a good winter boot!
    Blegh!
  • Reviewed by dobleJ from Michigan on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I live in Michigan and this week the temperature went down to the teens. These boots are absolutely amazing, they have kept my feet and legs nice and cozy. They are a little bulky but they are a PAC boot, it isn't bad and honestly they look beautiful on. The craftsmanship can't be beat. I am an 8 normally and did what the website suggested going down half a size to an 8 and they fit wonderfully!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.