Sorel Chesterman Chukka Boots - Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. A laid-back look meets serious weather protection in Sorel's Chesterman chukka boots, featuring felt insulation lining, a water-resistant leather upper and a traction-enhanced rubber outsole for dependable grip on slippery and icy surfaces.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by ToddK from SW Michigan on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The Chesterman boots are a terrific boot on the cold day when you are going to be active. Although these boots have a great wool lining, they are not warm enough if you are sitting still - like in a blind or on the ice. They are great for a hike, but not through deep snow. The insole is very thick and comfortable. This is where much of the warmth comes from. They run a little big, but fit nice if I wear a thicker, warmer sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CENG7 from Washington, DC on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    This boot can be worn for multiple purposes... I love them! They remain comfortable after hours of walking in all weather conditions, plus last along time. Will definitely buy another pair if they aren't discontinued after this year just to have a 2nd pair in the closet. Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by CAScum from Fair Oaks, CA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I bought the Nike Woodsides looking for the comfort that the Sorel's have. Put them on as soon as they arrived. The lack of a normal tounge made it a little difficult to put the shoes on but I know this will get easier as the shoes break in. Once I did get them on I was very happy with the feel. Shoes sort of have the feel of a pair of shoes you have had for a long time. The shoes are insullated but do not wear "hot". Have had them on all evening and they still feel great. I plan pn wearing these year round. I'll try to update if the shoes start to fall apart etc. but for right now, straight out of the box, I'm extremely happy with the shoe. Good luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackson from mass on Friday, January 11, 2013
    i own a pair of the slip ons,and they are fantastic.these are the same,except for the entry.like other reviewers mentioned,putting them on was a little hard.i expect them to be easier as they break in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Drizzle from Iowa on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Totally comfortable, one of my favorite pairs of shoes...I want the slip on versions next.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennis Sugar Ray from New Kensington, PA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This is a very nice looking shoe that I'm sure will be around a long time, since my last Sorel winter shoes were purchased in the mid 1970's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Boy from Northeast Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I would give these 4 and 1/2 stars if i could. If they had a pull loop to help get them on they would be perfect. If you are thinking about getting them....do it...I looked at them for a month and wish I would have got them the day I saw them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zed the trekker from macungie pa. on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    not a great choice for sub-zero weather but a good general purpose boot with good styling for northeast winters
    • Best Uses: Boot, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Good Casual Light Purpose, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Not Easy To Slip On, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm Without The Weight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big ruck-us from Millinocket, Maine on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Not a bad boot or shoe..bought a11 and I always wear a 12....seems to fit...maybe a little snug...but theses will sretch out some..i12 might of been the right vsize...only issue none were available...soe of the reviews stated that they run big..lanyways I will keep these and see what happens...nice looking shoes...I bought the solid black ones...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BigRuckus from Millinocket, Maine on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I bought a size 11...I always buy a 12..I also have wide feet....the 11 will work for me...a bit snug but I know they will stretch out some and I will wear a thin poly liner sock..my feet do sweat and I always wear poly socks when I wear insulated footwear. I have a Sorel Muck Much type slip on boot and it is the same..it is hard to get it on at first..but once your foot is inside it is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Hard to get on at first
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.