Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Chesterman Slip Shoes - Insulated, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. With a water-resistant, textured leather upper that looks like canvas and felt insulation lining that keeps you warm when the mercury drops, Sorel's Chesterman Holiday slip shoes offer an easy-going look without skimping on weather protection.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Braap from Durango, CO on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I just love these. I walk my dog during winter, use them for work in office. These are my second pair. I bought a slightly different model of slip-on that were grey and more leather. I even put gaiters over them for the deep snow and hiking but they are kind of loose for uneven surfaces. Traction is OK but theyare so comfortable and slip on. They will get looser over time and use. I wanted to try and buy a 1/2 size smaller for the second pair but they were not offered. If more come up I will probalby get another pair next year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twinmom from GH WA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Bought for my husband who is an 8 wide. He usually requires 8.5 in a slip-on shoe to be able to get it on/off. Bought the 8.5, and the heel slipped too much. Runs a little large. Sent back for the 8 and it is fine. Did have to pay return and re-send shipping charges. May not perform well in severe rain.
    We have acreage and they are good for getting around the property.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzie q from boston ma on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Versatile shoe. Thick tread for snow and ice. Lightweight for warmer weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Northern Minnesota on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I purchased the Sorel Fairbanks a few years back and can replace them with the Chesterman. My new pair fits so well, I purchased a pair for my son for Christmas! Light, very comfortable and supportive, these shoes are ideal for getting around in during the cold winter months. Easy on and off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OldClimber from Jackson, WY on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I could not get my foot into this shoe, even though I had ordered a size larger than my real size. I returned it to you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wifey from Los Angeles on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I gave this as a gift for my 71 year old Husband and they have become his everyday shoes, they dress up well and are perfect for casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's best friend from Minneapolis on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Expecting it to be my go to shoe choice as winter arrives
    • Best Uses: Casual wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tbonemacd from Northern Michigan on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Ok, they may not appeal visually to everyone but they are as comfortable as a pair of slippers.
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swami from ny on Friday, November 2, 2012
    they just do not work with my orthoic's
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thevuktureking from Boise, ID on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    A great purchase, buy a pair if there are any left
    • Best Uses: Post Slope Shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3