Sorel Cheyanne Lace Pac Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Walk confidently into the cold wearing Sorel's Cheyanne Lace pac boots. The full-grain leather upper is lined with 200g Thinsulate® insulation, and the handcrafted, vulcanized rubber outsole make easy work of tough conditions.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by kmj from Minnesota on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I bought these for my 16 year old son. He loves them. Warm and easy to move around in. They are true to size.
  • Reviewed by JFN from Michigan on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Great boot for shoveling snow and trudging around in the snow and muck. As other reviewers have noted, the soles are somewhat thin, the trade-off being better traction for less warmth. Overall, however, the insulation has been adequate for what is turning out to be an extremely cold winter in the Midwest.
  • Reviewed by chue from new Hampshire on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I bought boots for my bf he really liked it thank u
  • Reviewed by Andrea :) from Rochester, MI on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    These are great boots. My husband loved them. Other reviewers said true to size and a little big, so I got his normal street shoe size. With just a regular dress sock they were really tight. No way to wear warm cozy socks! Will exchange for at least a half size up!
  • Reviewed by Midwesterner from Ohio on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Fit well and look good. Very soft and comfortable with great weatherproofing. Traction in snow/ice is average.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Ohio on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Great warm boots with a comfortable flexible bottom.

    Have a pair of pac Sorels that are 35 years old and great for extremes.

    These are better for milder temps and driving, due to less bulk.

  • Reviewed by Denny R. from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Son loves the fact you carry large sizes and because he is an athletic trainer who works outside with his university's soccer, lacrosse and field hockey teams in all kinds of weather -- he is loving the boots we got him.

    Great price and great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aczarnowski from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I've been walking our dogs in these and worn them into work the last few weeks (casual software company). Our area has gotten several rounds of 3" snow with melting/freezing temps. They've worked well in the slush and snowy sidewalks. Nothing is great on ice, but these do better than other boots in the closet.

    Driving with them isn't a problem either, they're not too bulky.

    I would've liked a black upper option. The lower is light and flexible which is good, but I'm not sure if I'll get multiple seasons out of them yet. And like other pack boots the footbed is really close to the ground without a lot of support. That last one is both pro and con depending.

    I'd buy them again. Good price here and they work well in the city. For serious outdoor work, like snowshoeing into the remote cabin, I prefer something with a removable liner.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.