Sorel Chipahko Blanket Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A chic design that looks and feels great walking down chilly city sidewalks, Sorel's Chipahko blanket boots get their stylish look from a water- and stain-resistant wool blanket upper that's accented with a full-grain leather rand, trim and adjustable straps.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAB from VT on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Warm warm warm...and my mom thinks they look "Vermont". I happen to like felted wool Sorel boots.
    However I got the last pair, or so I thought, but they wanted my review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBJ from WISCONSIN on Monday, November 10, 2014
    These are very attractive boots. The color is perfect with denim and the leather trim is icing on the cake.
    Having said all this...they ran big and as much as I was tempted to keep them they went back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrstadan from small town ny on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    This boot fits a little large. I usually wear a 7 1/2 and ordered the 7 based on other reviews; they fit perfectly. They are exactly what I was looking for; a warm boot with a bit of style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Colorado mountains on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    These boots are better than you can imagine. These are my second pair! I bought the last pair 18 months ago and they have held up beautifully. They are amazingly warm and cozy. I live in the Colorado mountains, and I get tired of lugging around heavy boots all day. These are light and they don't feel like work to wear. They are fine for dry powdery snow, but I wouldn't wear them in slush. Every where I wear the them people compliment them and ask me where I got them. I am normally a 10.5-11 and I ordered size 10. My only complaint is that the side straps hang too long from the buckle, but they can be trimmed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tippy Toe from Utah on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I've not worn these in the snow yet, but they seem like they will be quite warm. They're stylish enough to be worn as everyday boots in the winter. I am usually a true 7.5, but I ordered these in a 7 and I think that was the right choice because they seem to fit perfectly (a little bit snug but I know they'll stretch out).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prospector from Chicago on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Having lived in Flagstaff, Sedona, and Cottonwood, I have a real appreciation for all things Native American or American Pioneer
    Crafted. These boots are a work of art! The blanket is great waterproof wool dyed in a beautiful S.W. Pattern with real subtle blues and soft brown patterns. The heels and soles are quality Sorel, and worth every penny as is the warm lining. The leather strapping gives the appearance of finely made authentic pieces you would expect to see worn in the west in the higher altitudes to protect the inhabitants from the elements in an earlier century.

    I'm psyched that I found them in the right color, right size, great price, and living in Chicago, I go, they go. Winter has changed to polar vortex climate and yet, who wants to wear Moon boots? These say stylish, practical, where did you get them? I'll share the information because Sierra Trading Company had done a wonderful pricing turn with almost every item they sell. I support their buyer's choices and will spend many winters warm and dry. Extremely fond of the selection, affordability, and style. Thanks from a 60 year old who loves southwest artifacts and good quality products!
  • Reviewed by Gaiadog from Colorado on Friday, September 5, 2014
    I liked the color and they feel true to size. The only thing securing the boots on are the two straps which I cinched down as tight as they could go and felt like that could have been tightened more. To me they are a fair weather design with cold weather material. The foot bed is pretty stiff. I ultimately decided to return them since they are not water proof and they would be a magnet to dog hair.
  • Reviewed by debra from indianapolis on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    i love the colors, the quality, the fit, the style. always wanted a pair of sorel and these are my first. perfect. warm. amazing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the Shopaholic from Chicago on Monday, April 7, 2014
    This boot appears in reality just as it does in the picture. The colors are cute and I think it is very different from other boots I've seen. They are cute to stuff jeans or pants into. My only negative would be the calf area (as you can see in the pic) is kind of thick. I have thinner calves so I feel it makes them seem a bit less feminine, especially since they're flats.
  • Reviewed by Tannelaw from Massachusetts on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I waited a long time to get these boots on sale. When I finally received them, they were just too baggy around the ankles. Though these Sorel boots were initially overpriced, though are really well made and are built to last. If you don't have slim ankles like I do, they are definitely worth getting. Not waterproof, but really warm and great for walking around in winter weather in colder climates.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.