Sorel Chipahko Felt Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A chic design that looks and feels great walking down chilly city sidewalks, Sorel's Chipahko felt boots get their stylish look from a water- and stain-resistant wool upper that's topped off with a full-grain leather front overlay and adjustable straps.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sara from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    They are good quality and warm shoes. A bit robust, but classy. The biggest handicap is they run large and wide. I'm size 8,5 and I bought the same size but would fit better in size 8 or even 7,5. So I don't know how am I going to solve this problem.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Colorado on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    super cute boots, the fit is big. I went with a 1/2 size smaller then usual and I could go another 1/2 size. They are not bad enough to send back, just had to tighten the straps up a little. So happy Sierra trading post had them in the color and size I wanted!!!
  • Reviewed by Cjdem from West Virginia on Monday, January 27, 2014
    As previously reviewed, getting foot in and out can be snug. Having high arches this is nothing new for me. The boots are very comfy, warm and are gradually getting a bit easier on and off. They look best with slim legged pants. I have received many compliments on them.
  • Reviewed by Iowa winter walker from Iowa on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I ordered these boots mainly because I needed a warm boot with good looks for Iowa Winter. I was not dissapointed! They are warm and cute with good support. I usually wear a 8 but ordered a 7 and was really surprised with the fit. ( An 8 would have been huge!) The only down size would be that the straps do flap around but you can tuck them. I would order them again and I am looking at other Sorel boots because the quality is very good.
  • Reviewed by MaggieZ from Atlanta, GA on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Great boots. Very casual, unique style that keep my constantly cold feet warm. Be prepared though, the felt does shed and the leather is a bit slouchy. As long as you're prepared for those aspects you'll love them as much as I do.
  • Reviewed by Daina from Iowa on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Got this boot to finally have a winter boot that looks cute. It is VERY comfortable, warm, and sturdy. I need to ask Sorel what they advise for any weatherproofing on the leather. The ankle is a bit snug, like others have said, but that is the nature of a boot. I wear a 10 and ordered a 10. They fit great! Have to tuck in the straps as they are a bit floppy in the back, but I'm not trying to win a fashion show.
    Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Alysa from Michigan on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Very comfortable. Forms to your foot in a matter of hours. I live in michigan. My feet have stayed very warm. Even in 0 degree weather.
  • Reviewed by alicat from Milton, WI on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I love the look and feel of this boot. The only downside is that it might be too warm, but living in Wisconsin requires warmth. I wanted felt for the lining because it is the warmest lining. I wanted Sorel because I still have a pair I have had for 40 years and they are brilliant in their design, look and impermeability.
  • Reviewed by Mpls Momma from Minneapolis on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I wear a 7.5. The 7 fits comfortably. The leather is very light colored. I tried sealing it, but it darkens it too much. The boots are comfy to wear all day. The wool pills immediately, but I use a sweater pill remover. The straps flap where they are too long so I tucked them in. The boots are not for tromping in the snow-fashion boots for casual all day wear. I'm a teacher and wear them all day.
  • Reviewed by Basset Mom from Colorado on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    These are a very practical and stylish pair of boots. One of the earlier reviewers mentioned that they heal tended to slip when walking and that is true. However, as they did, I wear my thicker socks and it isn't noticeable. They are very warm and the soles make traction a breeze. I would recommend these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.