Sorel Chugalug Chukka Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Handsome in richly hued full-grain leather, Sorel's Chugalug chukka boots come straight out of the brand's archives! Thirty years later, they're still as classic and durable as they come.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hummingbird from Arizona on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    First, let me say that the shoe fits to size, as I was worried they might be too big, based on some earlier input. I wear a size 9, bought a 9 and the fit is perfect with a medium thickness sock. The quality is excellent, the leather is thick, soft and the grain is rich looking. The fit is as I said to size and very comfortable, moccasin like is the best description. As mentioned in another review, the interior is not lined, which is not an issue except the collar will rub your leg if you wear your laces tight. To overcome this you can wear thick socks or wear the laces loose at the collar as I do, but to do this you have to have a good fit. I suspect with time the leather will stretch/soften at the collar and this won't be an issue. Over all I love the look and the fit of this boot. Enjoy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wingshooter from GA from Georgia on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I followed the advise of another customer review and ordered one half size smaller and it worked. If you're planning to wear extra thick socks you may want to order your normal size. I normally wear 8 and half but ordered 8 and the fit is great because I am just wearing them with casual dress. I love them with casual slacks or jeans.
  • Reviewed by DaveR from Northern VA on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I've been looking for a treadless boot for working around the property and these Sorels are working out perfectly. Very comfortable and durable, and the treadless sole makes for an easy clean up. A great boot that you would expect from Sorel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from Tennessee on Monday, August 18, 2014
    The boots are very comfortable. I love the soles. They are easy to clean and still provide reasonable traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lumpy from Arkansas on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Packaged well and shipped quickly. The boots are very light and comfortable. The fit is great as well as the construction. I wore them all day the first day and had no issues. Look great with Jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by digga dan from mainiac on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Rugged with comfort. Not for rocky ground. Got them for adventure motor biking, yard and gardening work. they be the ticket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim 1 shot from Colorado on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Very comfortable and, with a smooth sole, they are great around livestock. While new, they look classy and I wear them when I go out shopping and I feel classy
  • Reviewed by frankie from Colorado on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    They fit great, accurate to size. Stylish for winter without feeling heavy or weighed down with them on.
  • Reviewed by Linda Pope from Alabama on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Very handsome boots. Classic style in lovely soft leather. Sorel brand is the best for comfort and durability.
  • Reviewed by DogAuntie from Chicago on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Great quality! Well made & good stlye. They do run a bit long though so I need to return them for a 1/2 size smaller. My husband normally wears a size 9 but he says these are a bit too long. He love them other than that.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #