Sorel Cozy Bou Boots - Recycled Felt (For Women)

Closeouts. Insulating and cozy to the core, Sorel's Cozy Bou boots pair a naturally moisture-wicking and heat-trapping upper with plush faux-shearling collar trim.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Louise from KS on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    These are the first boots I have found that fit my abnormal feet and are comfortable, warm, and most useful.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Eastern Montana on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These boots are comfy and warm and very easy to put on. The last part is what made me keep them. I am a volunteer EMT and need all things to go on quickly especially in the middle of the night. And in Montana winters I need warm stuff cuz I never know when the call will be outside. These boots cover all those needs. They are warm and easy to pull on and comfortable to walk in. They are big on me but that's my experience with Sorels - no half sizes. This slightly large feature allows me to put a pair of thick, wool socks on to make sure I'm warm on very cold nights. I tested them on a hike with my dogs on a very cold day. Used a pair of socks and walked around in the grasslands without any probs. Now, I wasn't hiking up and down very high hills and I don't need stiff support when I hike. I did not slide around inside the shoe much (just a little bit) and my feet were not sore after about a 4 mile walk. The have squishy insoles. No better on ice than any other thing I've tried (have not used cleats). Overall I'm satisfied with this purchase
  • Reviewed by KRowe from Maine on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These are cute and pretty comfortable. But they are not boot quality and especially not Sorel boot quality. I ordered a size 6 and it was too big. I returned them and reordered a size smaller. They were too small and had a strange fit. There was absolutely no support in the ankle area.
  • Reviewed by gitgirl00 from new york on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    These boots are so comfortable, it literally feels like a memory foam inside. Everything fit great except my bog toe feels a little crammed. I am usually an 8&1/2 and took the advice to order down if you were a half size. I'm debating on sending them back and maybe getting a 9 since they don't offer 1/2 sizes. But I hope that these will give and stretch a little!!
  • Reviewed by Onetallredhead from San Diego, CA on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Love everything about these boots! I have wide feet and these only came in my size in a medium width. It didn't matter, they were plenty wide! I did buy a bottle of the waterproofing spray before I took these to snowy Minnesota with me. Glad I did, there was a lot of snow on the ground. The spray did the trick, no wet feet. the boot straps help to pull these on. Tread was great, I didn't slip on the snowy/slushy streets and sidewalks. They were plenty warm and by far some of the most fashionable boots I saw around town! The caper green color looks great!
  • Reviewed by Northeast Holly from Connecticut on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Very disappointed. I ordered my usual size 8 and the boots were HUGE and very clunky. So I had to pay the shipping back again to return them. When all the other online stores are offering free shipping and returns, it's a real deterrent to making another purchase with Sierra when you have to pay shipping back and forth for something that doesn't work for you. I won't do it again!
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Nice from Northern MN on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I've received many compliments on these boots and have only had them a short time. I ordered the peppercorn (green) and they are cute! I like that they are very easy to get off and on. Wore them sledding today and my feet stayed dry. They won't keep your feet warm on a below zero day, but with a pair of wool socks they do well on most winter days. Sizing is a little strange. I ordered a half size down as suggested. They are plenty wide but a bit short in the toe. Wish i had a little more room in the length.

    Overall - love them and would order again and recommend to others. Wish they weren't on closeout since sizes are limited!

  • Reviewed by Tessa from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are really nice looking boots and seem to be very warm. They look just different enough to make them interesting without being weird. I like the medium height and I especially like the pull on style. I ordered the equivalent of an 8 (my usual size) but they are at least 2 sizes too big. If you go on the Sorel website, you can print a size guide with an actual foot measure on it for their boots. According to that sizing, I am a 7. These boots are no longer available in my size. I have ordered another style (not yet arrived) in a 7 from the Sorel site. I will have to return these, as there is no way that I can use them. The package did arrive damaged, so I also have to find another way to send them back, which is aggravating, but I can't downgrade the boots for not fitting me.
  • Reviewed by ok from va on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    very comfortable and warm. probably could use a 1/2 size up if they offered it. these give though
  • Reviewed by riley from colorado rocky mountains on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    love the look and fit true to size but need thick socks to help in the heel lifting off the floor of the shoe. I tried Ugg inserts but still had the heel lift issue. It's not over the top annoying but you are aware your heel keeps coming up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.